Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, PA

Was Disappointed On Our Return Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We love this hotel. We had stayed here before and the staff was wonderful and the location is great. However, they failed to mention that the pool and hot tub were closed for renovations. This was a major disappointment, since we travel with our daughter. The staff was still very friendly and helpful as always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is nice and comfortable. But, we had a hard time finding the place due to the flood and darkness of the streets leading to the hotel. The staff were very helpful...giving us upgrade and extended check out time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Modern interior
Cons: Food quality, cleaning staff, overall service
Location: On i95 - great to get places, not great to sleep!
Reception tried to be friendly but everything else was a let down - room service food quality poor - breakfast order and bill messed up several times - hard to sleep with noise from i95 freeway - room cleaners should be fired! Issues almost every day with room not being cleaned properly - room not tidied properly (things left laying around), dirty glasses left daily, one day they didn't even come in to clean at all, I was staying for 2 weeks and found out half way through that they don't change sheets during your whole stay!! I was made to feel ashamed that I wanted the sheets replaced!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in early. We arrived back to our hotel late and we were also given a late check out from the hotel. The rppm was clean and comfortable. We decided to have the hot breakfast in the hotel which was $14/person. The waitress was not as attentive as she should have been. There was a family reunion also in the dining area and the wait staff was paying attention to the reunion family than the other travelers whom were also eating there paying the same amount. During our stay only one elevator was working so the wait to go to and from the room was fairly long if you chose to not take the stairs. I realize that this was not the hotel's fault. Overall, I definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quite and comfortable
Cons: Make sure the room is clean
Location: Location is safe and there are several chain restaurants where one can get a bite to eat
We stayed one night; we were pleased to see that this is a pet friendly hotel that is very close to I-95. The room was comfortable and quite. The only thing wrong with the room was that we saw several pieces of dog food in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay with 3 family members

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room
Check in took time for a room to be found. An alarm sounded and we had to leave our room on the top floor and walk to bottom floor. Breakfast was OK except for pancakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabby from Washington, DC

Aunt's 90th Birthday Party!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Wilmington South. The suite was amazing! I never slept as well as I did in that bed. I will absolutely come back for another visit when my travels bring me to Delaware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Va Beach

Check in delays

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel. Pretty, with everything you could need. The check in was very slow. There should be more than 2 people at desk. The bathroom floor wasn't swept well and the shower should have been cleaner. Bed was awesome!! Furnishings are new and nice. Over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn M. from New Jersey

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating. The facility layout was beautiful. Our stay was extremely comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.