Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Asheboro, NC

Nice!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only issue were the loud people at all hours of the night. Not the hotel's fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lateisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My stay at the Sleep Inn

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was good. The room I booked was a non smoking room but it was not. The previous occupant must have been smoking. The strong odor of smoke still lingered in the room from the previous renter. I notified the front desk and I was moved into a room that had not been used by a smoker. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. The motel staff was very nice. Loved the breakfast the next morning the motel provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and stylish. Breakfast the next morning was well supplied and a lady was there to keep things clean. We had a great parking
Cons: Wanted a packet of hot chocolate-not a coffee drinker- were none. Vending machine soda high $1.50 and I got the wrong drink. Not hotel's fault.
Location: Right off Market Street. Lots of quality thrift and consignment stores. Beach & Downtown not too far away. Battleship North Carolina. UNCW university
My friend and I arrived around 8:30 p.m. and were happy to have a first floor room just a short distance from the lobby. The room was very clean and stylish. Breakfast the next morning was well supplied and a lady was there to keep things clean. We had a great parking space. Local paper was available in lobby which we used to find a few spots to visit that we hadn't planned to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom East NC

Good value at a fair price

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came into Wilmington to visit some friends overnight. Hotel is centrally located near shopping and the University. The room I ordered was a non-smoking. It was very apparent, when I opened the door to the room that someone had been smoking pretty heavily very recently in the room. I went back down stairs and asked for a replacement. The clerk was friendly and got me one right away. 2nd room was much better. The a/c worked fine. No musty or damp smell in our room, as others have reported. The bed was comfortable and clean. The grounds were clean and orderly. The area was quiet enough at night. Overall a good stay at a fair price. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Big Cove, NC

Nice pictures of the hotel, But not in reality

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The day manager was very helpful and acted like she wanted to help us and try to keep us there instead of a refund and a new hotel!
Cons: Always have management that cares about its customers....The evening manager was young and acted as if she could care less that we were comfortable.
Location: The beach was 5 miles away as were shopping centers, shops, attractions (aquariums, battle ship, unusual stores, food places)
It was close to the beach, but the room smelled of cigarette smoke. I have allergies & DID NOT SLEEP well that 1st nite there. I reported the smell & the dirty linens & all I got were clean sheets & a bottle of deodorizing spray! The next AM, the day mgr. gave us a new room on 1st floor that was clean & odor free. But the air conditioning unit went out the AM we left. OUCH - it was hot. Not to mention the fire drill at 9:00 the previous day due to the new carpet installations! What a RUDE awakening after A BAD NIGHTS SLEEP!!! Never will I stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very very noisy.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Hotel staff more concerned about noise in the hallways.
Staff was very friendly and room was very clean The only complaint that I have is that the next morning there were sounded like a thousand kids running up and down the hallway, slamming doors and yelling. Unfortunately there was a swim team staying that weekend and they were horrible. I had to work the next evening and did not get any sleep thanks to these kids. I thought hotel staff would handle the noise without me calling down there but they did nothing. When I called it seemed like they calmed down a little but was still loud. Needless to say my evening was not very good as I did not get any sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernice Starks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Great for a quick trip

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room, on the small side. Stand alone shower was an issue since my 2-year old is used to baths. Decent breakfast. Staff was very polite and helpful. Easy access to downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville beach.