Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and it was close to the places I needed/wanted to be.
Cons: Noise control
Location: Downtown, beaches
The hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure you were taken care of. What was disappointing was at night there were people in the hall late at night partying and being extremely loud. In the hotel room next door, the people were loud in the middle of the night (3am) talking/laughing. Out of 4 nights, I got 1 good night's sleep as it was quiet. I said I would recommend to someone but I would have to let them know the pros/cons and let them decide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from deptford, nj

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Would definitely stay there again. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a 1 bedroom suite that was quite spacious and provided all of our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel that allows dogs relatively close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The room was fine. I couldn't get the closet door to open so there was no where to hang clothes. Mostly, as a pet friendly hotel, which I appreciate, I expected to find a poop spot w bags. There was none and it made me question the cleanliness of the hotel overall. I would stay here again but the place could use more attention to detail
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was fair. Could have been a little cleaner. Also could have had more breakfast options. Coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K

Pet Friendly home away from home

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everyone that works there goes out of there way to make sure that your stay is a great one.
Location: Only took about 5 mins to get UNCW and about 10 mins to get to the beach.
With a child studying at UNCW I have made many trips to Wilmington and stayed in many different places, usually having to leave our dog at home. I wish that I had found Staybridge Suites sooner. Not only are they pet friendly and very affordable, the rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious, have kitchens, and are very clean. Outside there are grills available for cooking and dog areas. And the breakfast hostess Dollie is the most warm hearted person that I have ever met. She is fabulous and truly brightens your day. This will defiantly be where we stay for the remainder of our visits of our child educational years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Michigan

Southern Hospitality

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and complimentary dinner, laundry facilities, cleanliness and very friendly staff.
Location: The weather was not the best but we went to downtown Wilmington, the USS North Carolina, the NC Aquarium and to New Bern (Tryon Palace).
We chose to stay at Staybridge Suites based off of other reviews and it was wonderful! We had a king-bed suite with a full kitchen. The hotel offered a well appointed breakfast and dinner was provided Monday-Thursday which really saved us from spending money on food. And, a laundry room for guests made this a great choice for our 5 night stay. The staff, including Gary, Jason and Dottie, showed us southern hospitality and made our stay exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from atlanta, ga

OIt was a good hotel except for a BIG problem

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Good location, good clean hotel (overall). Nice breakfast - which we always like about Staybridge
Cons: Be more responsive to customers, particularly when it is obvious they need your help!
Location: 5 min drive from UNC Wilmington, 10 min drive from Cape Fear riverwalk, 20 min drive from Carolina beach and Kure beach. Very good location
We like Staybridge and we will stay there again. But our toilet got clogged in the morning, And for 2-3 hours we kept calling the front desk for help. They kept promising to send someone and later started making excuses. Eventually, I asked the housekeepers who showed up next door to help with the problem. That was the only to get the toilet functioning again. It is not nice to pay so much for a room when you are not guaranteed toilet maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast and great two bedroom suite layout with two bathrooms.
Two bedroom suite. Two bathrooms. Awesome living area and kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Wilmington

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Nice and clean hotel, close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms, parking area
Cons: The breakfast...eggs were very watery and no meat on the bar. No brown sugar for the oatmeal and the juice was out.
Nice hotel with nice rooms. The breakfast was not that great as I have had much better at other hotels but overall it is a nice place to stay. I will stay again on my return to Wilmington.