Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was cool...nice place to go when you want a quick get a way!! My second time staying there & I came all the way from Carolina!!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thanks for staying with Super 8 New Castle DE and giving your thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was cool...nice place to go when you want a quick get a way!! My second time staying there & I came all the way from Carolina!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew & Donna from Mohnton, PA

Great hotel for the night.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Very close to where we were going.
Location: Location is close to airport, restaurants, and shopping.
People working at the hotel were very nice. The room was clean and in good condition. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Just terrible. Everything was bad. It doesn't help that its in a bad spot of town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Room small. Staff said $10 for my friend to come

Posted Jan 2, 2014
I hated it. It was my birthday and I had to go get another room without get a refund
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guest 213 from New Jersey

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: a better variety in the continental breakfast and more frequent cleaning of the hallway near the laundromat
Location: conveniently located close to fast food restaurants
the hotel is okay for a guest on a budget, however it is located next door to a fire station which can wake you up in the middle of the night with an extremely loud siren when the station receives a call. it would have been good to know this at the time of check in so you're not startled in the middle of the night not knowing why such a loud noise. the continental breakfast consisted of a couple slices of toast coffee and juice not very much to choose from and very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had an pleasant stay at this motel. A bit on the expensive side based on my experiences staying at motels otherwise I would of voted a 5/5 on the overall rating. The room had everything I needed but a newer television would of been nice but that is not a deal breaker. I would come back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Wilmington, DE

Nice hotel and enjoy it being quiet

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Location: T.G.I.F. New Castle Area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sfkingander from Carmel, CA

Clarion on the hill

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charged us 25. per night for our dog...a bit excessive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne Stancil from nc

not what I expected

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
.It was not what I expected. The pictures were much nicer than the motel was. The halls smelled old and musty. The beds were hard as rocks and the breakfast was minimal.