Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bear, DE

Good stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I was an enjoyable experience. Comfortable, good staff, good breakfast, & within walking distance of a lot of things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Older hotel and rooms needed updating, especially the bathroom.
Location: Close to grocery store, movie theater, shops, bars and eating places. Good location to be able to walk to these places.
This hotel was close to a small shopping mall with a movie theater and lots of places to eat close by in walking distance. Therefore location was the best thing about the hotel. The bed was comfortable also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Good value for your money.

Posted May 16, 2015
Location: Main Street is festooned with shops and restaurants and cafes and the Super 8 is perfectly located to take advantage of them.
I don't stay in many Super 8's and was pleased with this one. The location on Main Street was unbeatable, and not just because it is the only hotel on Main Street, it was clean and took care of my needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty terrible, will avoid in future

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Second worst hotel/motel I've ever stayed in. Bedding very uncomfortable and ragged, smelled like smoke, bathroom missing certain pieces and had stains, some outlets did not work. "breakfast" consisted of old cereal, hardened donuts, and cheap fruit. Will never stay here again. There as a robbery while I was there. No safe is offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not so bad, not so good

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Location is good. The room is meeting minimum requirements of a hotel. The bathroom has not been cleaned up with $2 tips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

musty odor but good neighborhood

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
room had a musty odor and the bath tube took 2 minutes to drain after I took a shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Need improvement from Super8 Newark DE

Not Bad

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
I did write a review after my stay. And I submitted it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location was the selling point!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
I came to visit the University of Delaware and stayed for one night. The reason I chose this motel was for the location. The campus, as we as all stores and restaurants on Main Street,were within easy walking distance.The downside was the outdated furnishings in the room and the poor quality of items for breakfast.