Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

If nothing else is available...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Looks good from the outside but inside smells of well used. I purchased air freshner and baking soda to offset that when we arrived. Neighborhood is sketchy and was lucky enough to see WPD arresting some fine folks across the street on our departure. Thank goodness for conceal carry! BEWARE of the hidden 'daily safe usage' fee I didn't see that until too late and ours didn't even work! The shower head was cracked and VERY mildewy. It was a crap experience for the $200+ dollars I spent for 2 nights. Lesson learned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Good location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was a good location. Luckily there was vacancy because it was last minute. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopherfrom oriental nc

excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom NC

Comfortable bed-no frills

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel but they had tried to update it with granite in the bathroom. It had a refrigerator and a microwave. The bed was very comfortable even more so than the one in a more upscale hotel we had stayed in the 3 previous nights. We happened to be there during a very cold night. We had to cut the heat on. It was a bit on the noisy side but it did not keep us awake at night. The breakfast was acceptable and did include waffles, about what you would expect for this price. We arrived after dinner and were gone early the next morning so it was fine. If you are looking for a very comfy bed in a no frills hotel at a decent price this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom NC

good bed for a decent price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel and does show some wear. We got there just after dinner and left early the next morning. We were not here long enough to fairly evaluate it. The desk attendant did ask me when I checked out was there anything in the room they needed to be aware of. My parents owned a small town hotel years ago so I know that unless the guests tell the staff about issues they encountered often times they go unattended to. We had just spent 3 nights at a more upscale hotel but the lady sharing the room with me said she thought the bed was better at this hotel. We were here during an especially cold night so we had to cut on the heat. It was a bit on the noisy side. There is no dining area although they do serve a variety of breakfast foods and drinks, along with waffles. If you are looking for a place for a good nights sleep and you are on a budget this one will suit your needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marciafrom North Haledon

Super 8 as you would expect.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too bad you do not have a breakfast room with tables instead of a bank of machines. The tables outside are nice but noisy on the street. Overall not bad for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beccafrom Charleston

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not terrible, not amazing. It is what it is for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcusfrom Fayetteville

Very Good for its Price

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Purchased a room for me and my wife and daughter and another room for my sister. Contrary to what some reviews have said, my room didn't have any unpleasant, motel-esque odor to it; rooms were clean and decorated with the feel of a higher-starred hotel ( based on how rough the building looks on the outside, you really would never know how nice the rooms are), beds were pretty comfortable, and staff was fairly pleasant. No pools or exercise rooms; if you need either, this ain't for you. The location is a blessing and a curse: It's minutes from downtown and any beach town in that area, along with restaurants, etc. but the street it's on seems kind of rough. Nobody's gonna mug you or anything but to those who care about that kinda stuff I guess it matters. Me and my family were just fine. overall, a pretty comfortable stay when your budget can't accommodate a higher-star hotel or one right on the ocean front. I honestly can say i would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com