Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, right next to the beach and boardwalk
Cons: Room features
Location: Plenty within walking distance, beach, boardwalk, restaurants, surf shops, bars
The location is about the only thing we enjoyed about this hotel, we were right next to the beach and boardwalk. When we checked in they gave us a king room instead of queen, which was nice, but they didn't say anything making me wonder if they really knew that they upgraded us. It was supposed to be a smoking room but there were no ashtrays. There was one sample size bottle of "conditioning shampoo" that looked like it had already been used. The mini refrigerator hardly got cold. No wifi. We wish we had stayed elsewhere for our anniversary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

not bad but.....

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Very comfortable bed
Cons: Update and get better stuff, Unbroken blinds, hot water after a storm, new toilet seat. These are not amenities, they're expected
Location: The pavilion is within walking distance. Britts donuts, bikes to rent and bars to drink at.
towel rack fell off in my hand the first night when I went to hang up a towel. The blinds are a little sketchy (missing pieces) but, all and all not a bad place. The bed was very comfortable and the room did not smell musty. However, we came off the beach and went to take a shower and there was no hot water. We went to the front desk after the very cold shower and he fixed it. The "storm" knocked out the power light ... whatever. It would not have been a bad room but, for $150.00 a night, it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: on the beach
good price....but if you go bring your own coffee and any extra pillows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Run down

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was pretty clean sliding door didn't work right small fridge no pots and pans,classes,silverware towel holder fell off the wall other than that it was nice being so close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice pool, close to beach, boardwalk, restaurants,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants, boardwalk, rides (for children, etc)
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Right on the beach. Ocean Plaza area has rides for small children to adults. Game area/mini golf, etc.Near restuarants , etc.
Loved being in close proximity to beach, restaurants, rides, entertainment/gazebo area (public). etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from North Carolina

Terrible beds

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great, direct beach access, restaurants and shopping just a short walk away. Pool was actually very nice. Room size was great, had a full size kitchen, great outside deck. But the beds were terrible, you could feel the metal springs digging in your back, the pillows were as thin as bed sheets. We stayed 2 nights and had no housekeeping done, only brought clean towels, which were as hard as sand paper. Overall you can say its decent, I expected old and outdated for the price but the bed is a fundamental part of a hotel stay and they failed miserably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-star rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will stay again. Barry Eagle (Owner)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Hotel is on the beach but nothing to show for it.

Posted May 22, 2014
Full kitchen in the room but can't understand why: it came with only one small cooking pot; No frying pan; No cooking utinsels; No silverware; No dishes;No glasses; no coffee cups; No plates; and No can opener. Turned down first room offered due to missing window blinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 4-star rating. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Raleigh, NC

It was so nice!!! Close to beach!!!

Posted May 19, 2014
The management was so nice. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. I loved being right at the boardwalk. The pool was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for the excellent review! Thank you for recognizing our staff members. We are proud of their efforts in providing exceptional customer service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Barry Eagle (Owner)