Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: on the beach
good price....but if you go bring your own coffee and any extra pillows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Run down

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was pretty clean sliding door didn't work right small fridge no pots and pans,classes,silverware towel holder fell off the wall other than that it was nice being so close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice pool, close to beach, boardwalk, restaurants,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants, boardwalk, rides (for children, etc)
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Right on the beach. Ocean Plaza area has rides for small children to adults. Game area/mini golf, etc.Near restuarants , etc.
Loved being in close proximity to beach, restaurants, rides, entertainment/gazebo area (public). etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Hotel is on the beach but nothing to show for it.

Posted May 22, 2014
Full kitchen in the room but can't understand why: it came with only one small cooking pot; No frying pan; No cooking utinsels; No silverware; No dishes;No glasses; no coffee cups; No plates; and No can opener. Turned down first room offered due to missing window blinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 4-star rating. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Raleigh, NC

It was so nice!!! Close to beach!!!

Posted May 19, 2014
The management was so nice. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. I loved being right at the boardwalk. The pool was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for the excellent review! Thank you for recognizing our staff members. We are proud of their efforts in providing exceptional customer service. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from Mt. Pleasant, NC

clean with great ocean view and private access

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great ocean view..had balcony door open all night to listen to the ocean. Very close to resturatants and the boardwalk. Quiet area off the main drag. I will be staying there again the next time I go to Carolina Beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you Erin for the great review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle (Owner)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from new jersey

Nice hotel and on the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Location: It was great that McDonald 's was around the corner for coffee and breakfast.
Thrilled it was a smoking room so we didn't have to stand in the rain when we wanted to have a cigarette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a relaxed beach trip.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: It's a very homey place. Not the usual corporate feel. I like that the owner is on site and greeting guests.
Location: Lots of great food and fun things to do. Hotel is right on the beach so the view was great too.
It was a lovely place with a nice porch to sit and enjoy the ocean view. We loved the kitchenette and comfortable room. Vintage charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. I am glad that you had a relaxing time here at the beach. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Barry Eagle (Owner)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com