Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Wanderer

Wonderful hotel with a great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and excellent suite lay out.
Cons: Google Maps street view helped us find the entrance.
Location: As stated above.
Very positive initial impression due to the well designed public area and warm greeting at the reception desk. Our suit, while compact was exceptionally well designed and very comfortable. The front desk staff went out of their way to answer my questions. The location was perfect for visiting the historic district and the beach. The staff provided a list of many restaurants in the area. We tried 2 with great results.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Overall it was great

Posted Nov 6, 2014
My stay was pretty brief but I can say that the room was very clean and also very nice and the bed was almost as comfortable as my own. If I ever come back into town this is the place I would stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Pleasant stay, 10-15 minutes from the beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Check in was easy, I was only there for a night. The room was definitely clean and inviting. Ours came with a king bed and pullout sleeper sofa. Having the small kitchen with fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and mini range was very convenient. A real warm breakfast in the morning was nice too. I'd book here again if I were staying at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem N.C.

Very good location, but needs bigger sign

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: good location, great continental breakfast
Location: close to beach and resturants, and the river
very relaxing, staff was very freindly, curtious rooms are very clean and smell free. Air conditioners work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Makorina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankfrom Chapel Hill

We will never stay in this hotel again

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room appeared to be located next to the elevator. During the evening the sound of the machinery was awful. We asked for another room more away from the elevator. This was only possible if we were willing to pay extra for this room plus the costs for the first one. To put it short: 1 room for the price of 2!!! Management was not willing to solve this . Next morning the complementary breakfast was in one word : disgusting. Having travelled all over the world, I never had a more lousy "service" experience than in this "hotel" Never stay here again in future.Frank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington

Definitely Recommend

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff at check in was great!! After check they called up to see if our room succeeded our expectations. The rooms where clean and would be fantastic if I had to stay longer than a few nights. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Easy drive to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, efficient, comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel was clean and nicely presented. The room was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. Mattress was great, plenty of pillows! Lots of storage space in room. Staff was personable and helpful. Free hot breakfast was great! Nice little pool, and within five minutes drive time of the beach. Plenty of free parking. Free wifi. Will definitely stay again. My only complaint is minor, apparent short staffed in evenings, difficult to get needed supplies then, and the fridge and freezer in our room was turned way down so it barely kept our food cold, but we didn't realize the culprit for a couple days. Great price for a room with stove top and fridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corina Bushfrom Chicago

Excellent service-kitchenette was perfect-CLEAN!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this hotel. Staff couldn't be more attentive and friendly. Location was perfect. Few minutes to beach, restaurants, downtown Wilmington. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. The kitchenette is a huge plus ... full size refrigerator, cook top, cabinets has essentials - dishes, glasses, flatware, pots/pans and a dishwasher too!! Ideal for packing lunches for the beach!! Nice outdoor patio that had a grill for guest use. Great hotel for an extended stay! We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!! Entire staff was wonderful.