Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cece Williamsfrom Fremont

Worse Hotel Ever

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is not fit for man nor beast. Filthy, smoke ridden, disgusting. I was afraid to touch anything for fear of bed bug infestation. Can't believe Hotels.com even offers the property to their customers. I refused to stay and didn't care if I lost my money with Hotels.com. WARNING: don't stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington nc

C.S nice hotel ,clean good overall

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Close to the beach, close to the shopping centers,great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom greensboro, nc

Dirty and dingy

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We booked this hotel last minute for labor day weekend. We made it a point to not spend too little money b/c we know you get what you pay for, well not in this case. We paid for a decent hotel room and got the complete opposite. There were dirty wash clothes and towels still in the bathroom from the previous occupants, but they were so old that the wash cloth that was hanging over the shower head was crusted to it. It was so gross i didn't even want to pee in that bathroom. We sooner showered outside at a public access facility at the beach the next day than in that room! The beds were so uncomfortable that my collar bones were sore from sleeping on it. They only had sheet and a bed spread and from working in hotel housekeeping, I know that those bed spreads never get washed!! The counter tops were disgusting!! I get the occasional lazy day in house keeping, but this room had just not been cleaned!! Never stay here, ever!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estela Fonsecafrom Bethlehem, PA

Awful

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
First I reserved the room two weeks earlier non smoking, and when we get there the only room with three beds available was smoking, so we don't have more options than to stay there, but they offered me a febreeze thing to spray the room :/ from the outside it looked depressing and when you actually get there everything looks nasty and dirty, we had to buy cleaning products for the counter top and the bathroom, the toilet got clogged right away, it seemed that when the next door bathroom flushed the one and our room flushed too, the beds were terrible, they looked like hammocks bc they were sunk in in the middle. We tried to use the washing mashing and beside the dirtiness of everything the clothes came out dripping water and the dryer dosent work. I wish the pictures in the web site were more truthful that the real deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lfrom S

Dirty Dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was dirty. Blanket didn't look washed and had a strange crusty stain on it. Carpet was dirty, found cigarette butts under the cups on the sink, bathroom hadn't been cleaned and there was hair and a used bottle of shampoo left on the tub. The office/dining area was dirty too - the floor very sticky and the hotel staff at the desk just said I tried to mop it, life happens. Gross hotel, won't pay to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last room in town

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Tile in shower was nice.
Cons: Better towels. They were the stereotypical sand-paper, paper-thin hotel towels of budget hotels.
Location: Close to university, shopping.
Needed a room for one night and all the big chains were booked. Got a triple double "suite" at Travelodge (3 double beds) reserved through Expedia.com. When I saw confirmation said "smoking" I called hotel directly to ask about the smoking. Was told he was negative rooms for the night and we might have to move to Budgetel down the street. We checked in at 4:00, didn't have to move, but got a double double room. Shabby chic, to say the least. When asked about change in charge from triple double to double double, was told since it was booked through Expedia, there wasn't anything they could do to refund it, we'd have to go to Expedia. It was about $25 more for triple double.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com