Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Here in Wilmington to do a tour at UNCW. The hotel is clean. Staff is very friendly. Actually received a hand written card personally addresses to me and welcome goodie bag upon checking in. Beds were comfy and the pillows were amazing! The only thing that could use a little work is the fitness center. Great location, minutes to the college minutes to historic downtown and just a 5.3 mile drive to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Very polite staff, complete breakfasts, accessible.
Cons: Stronger bathroom fans.
Visited Wilmington to explore a relocation. The Wingate by Wyndham was very accessible and 10 mins. from the airport.Less then 15 mins. from Wrightsville Beach, the Intra coastal waterway , and many restaurants. It felt comfortable to come home to after running around exploring all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy to stay there again! close to every thing

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Peaceful and restful. Wonderful and knowledgeable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The staff was very helpful in places to eat and directions to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near family who we were visiti

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Location: N/A
We were very pleased with our room - the cleanliness - the very helpful staff - the versatile breakfast offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local Weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Stayed here thru the weekend while work was being done on my house. Excellent stay and probably one of the best hotels in Wilmington overall. Only complaint was that they required a deposit for "locals". Seemed pretty weird and should have been disclosed when I booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, warm..

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast was good...maybe better in terms of selection although much was offered.
Location: Centrally located to Wrightsville, the airport, and historic area. Plenty of nearby restaurants.
Clean, decent breakfast, courteous personnel: helpful,upbeat. Hotel is located in the center of my activity. Would stay there in a minute again. Parking no problem..pool looked clean and inviting, however it rained most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast could have been a little better
Great stay, breakfast was not the best but was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, N.C.

The hotel is very clean and convenient!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean, offered coffee 24 hours, and convenient to everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Waterfront and Museums were 4 miles away. And there were lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance!
I booked three rooms: one for me and my husband, one for my brother-in-law and his family, and one for my father-in-law. I asked that the rooms be located next to each other, and on the bottom floor. I got exactly what I wanted and I could tell that my family was pleased with my choice of this hotel and everything it had to offer! I'll definitely stay at a Wyndham hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable
Location: Downtown Wilmington is a few minutes away, with a beautiful scenic riverwalk, wonderful bars and restaraunts, and shopping.
Enjoyed our stay at Wingate. The room was clean and comfortable, and quite spacious. It was convenient to get to, and a short drive gets you to Downtown Wilmington.