Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stewarton uk

Airport hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This hotel was unfortunately not as close to the airport as I thought it was going to be. The hotel its self was fine plenty of parking , when booking I was told there would a £12 charge for overnight parking however upon checking in I was informed that there was no overnight parking charge for registered hotel guests, result . The room was a descent size and clean. For me personally the bed was far too soft. I had dinner in the restaurant which was good and not over priced. I never had breakfast. Would I stay here again ? At the price charged absolutely , half the cost of the other hotels at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dudley, West Midlands

No fuss stay for me & my chow chow.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet & warm.
Cons: Menu was rather pricey
Location: Lovely countryside & near to motorway & Manchester city centre.
I was looking for a convenient hotel to stay with my dog when I visit my son and his wife. Their spare room has been turned into a nursery in anticipation of their first child, due in March, My stay was comfortable, warm, clean, quiet and stress free. There is a lovely walk into Styall country park right outside the entrance. I will definitely use this hotel again and recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

短期ステイであれば十分なビジネスホテル

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
空港からタクシーで10分ぐらいと近くて便利。元Holiday Innだったそうです。建物は古いですが、清潔に保たれており、サービスも十分満足しました。部屋が少し狭いですが、1泊、2泊のビジネスユースなら問題ないです。wifiも無料できちんとつながりました。レストランも満足です。徒歩圏内にはレストンなどはありません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Germany

close Manchester international airport

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
stay was convenient and acceptable. However, transfer arrangements to and from Manchester international airport could be sorted out more clearly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Mediocre at best

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Staff very rude & room smelt of smoke! Unable to relocate me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel, clean and pleasing

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Competitive price for the quality of the rooms
Cons: Should have a bus service to the hotel (cabs are expensive)
The hotel is clean and staff is pleasing. The rooms are not sound proof but are clean and the beds are comfortable. No bus service from the airport to the hotel. Do not take the airport cab, they charge 23 pounds for night service. Just call a taxi service with the free airport phone and you will have a flat rate of 10 pounds to go to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mornington australia

Nice hotel, near airport.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Service excellent. Worth staying at ,airport noise totally reduced, compared to others in the area that we stayed at.excellent value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RWfrom Derby

Adequate for an overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plus points: * Only a 5 minute transfer to the airport. Negative points: * Decor is becoming dated and fixtures and fittings require to be replaced. * A member of reception staff was unfriendly during check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It did the job

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. Basic accomodation for a basic price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by busytraveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com