Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riverside, ca

Great price, but there's ups and downs.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The location of the hotel is convenient and near a lot of shopping centers and isn't located on a busy street so that's good. The hotel it's self is clean and looks like the pictures expect in the description it says temperpedic bed and waterfall shower but it's not the bed is a regular cheap mattress that is hard and not comfortable and the shower head is a regular shower head and they need some improvements on the stains they have on the headboard and water stains on the roof of the bathroom Besides that it's good and it has a underground parking garage.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Rotex Hotel was dirty rundown dingy and disgusting

Posted Mar 18, 2015
HORRIBLE. Rooms Old and Dirty bedding Broken furniture stains on walls we couldn't even put our luggage on the floor it was so gross. We packed up and left in 5 minutes of getting there. The windows were so dirty you could not even see across the street. Just a horrible experience altogether and what made it worse is the clerk at front desk didn't apologize at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Best bed ever. Didn't realize I booked a place in Korea town though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good neighborhood.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The decorations in the lobby and room decorm
I enjoyed the room, bed and comfort. Would definitely stay here again. A complimenary breakfast would also be a plus. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PLAYA DEL REY, CA.

WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAY

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLEANINESS
Location: I AM SORRY BUT KOREAN TOWN IS VERY DIRTY, SO I GUESS I CAN NOT CHANGE ANYTHING, WEIRD BECAUSE I HAD THE IDEA OF KOREA BEING A CLEAN COUNTRY
THE FLOOR IN THE BATHROOM HAD HAIR ALL OVER, AND WE CAME VERY LATE FROM A CONCERT SO WHEN I WAS GETTING READY TO GO TO BED I MOVE THE CONFORTABLE AND THERE WAS HAIR ON THE SHEET, SO I SLEPT ON THE CONFORTABLE,I WAS TO TIRED TO GO COMPLAINT, BUT I ALMOST WANT MY MONEY BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PHX

Clean and Comfortable in Korea Town

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The room itself was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Need to keep coffee, cream, and sugar in the room. Add irons to the rooms.
Location: Located in L.A.s Korea Town. Within 5 miles of USC
The room was clean and fairly updated. The beds and comforters were very comfortable. There was a coffee pot in the room but we had to ask the front desk for the actual coffee. Since the restaurant was closed, we were unable to get cream and sugar until the next day. The hotel is located in Korea town, a good area of L.A. Unfortunately, since it is in Korea town, many of the hotel signs were written in Hangeul and not translated into English. Overall, a good stay. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TR

Rooms are great.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Very clean , rooms are spacious , parking is easy , wifi works well , bathroom is modern. If you just stay for sleeping and take a rest this hotel is a good choice for you because rooms are comfortable. But hotel facilities are low, reception , lobby , restaurant etc. so dont expect too much good after an exhausting day in los angeles to sleep. Also dont forget that the area is not the best at all. Its safe but its Koreatown. Majority of the hotel is Korean. But still its central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Clean, and good service. The front desk personel were nice and it was a overall great experience. I never would have expected tempurpedic beds. Very comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Had a good experience at the rotex.. Comfty bed wish there was a later check out .. Bank and gas station near by .. Would stay here again .. Wish ice machine was on every level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Efficient hotel in Koreatown

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: memory foam beds, the cost, the location
Cons: paint coming off of shower ceiling
Location: Many Korean restaurants.
If you are a flexible traveler with an open mind, then the Rotex Hotel is GREAT. This hotel is about efficiency, not about frills. When we arrived, they told me that the heater was broken and that they could put us up elsewhere, but we (2-kid family) stayed anyway. It was totally fine. The rooms are simple but smart, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and the location is convenient. You should walk 2 blocks down to the Chosun Galbee Korean restaurant, which has the best tasting food in LA, down a couple glasses of soju, then walk back. A fine car-free night in Koreatown. Learn how to say “Thank you” in Korean for extra bonus points.