Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jherifrom NC

Rude front desk manager

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very nice stay And even told my sisters we should have at the hotel everytime we come to Wilson. The lady that checked us in was very friendly. But the next morning we woke up late and wasn't sure of check out time. My sister called from her room which i was unaware of and ask for a late check out. The person at front desk was very rude. And said if we was not an candlewood member no. And she woulf charge the card $45 even for an additional thirty mins. Then i called unaware that my sister just called and the lady was even ruder to me. I told her we was in town for a funeral and just needed a few extra minutes to get myself and kids ready so said no be out the room by 11 or i will charge your card. Regardless of policy it was the way she said it and her tone of voice. I told her it was no need to be rude. But she said she was the manager and the decision was hers. I don't think i will ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffreyfrom NY

Candlewood

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great suites with kitchen so you can make your own meal, clean and comfortable. Great value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson nc

Diffrent in good and bad ways

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and clean
Cons: The lady at front desk attitude and the ice machine way too slow.
Location: Alot of resturants near by, walking distance is a huge plus and shopping stores.
This one check out is at 11 not 12 didn't know and the lady at front desk was rude about it when calling room but other staff was great! and the room was really nice, quiet hotel.... I still like the one in Rockymount NC better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Charlotte

Clean and nice but...

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed on 2 different nights and in 2 different rooms. Both rooms were clean and neat but both had armchairs with serious tears which I was there for uncomfortable and utilizing (so I didn't). My guess they got the armchairs from one distributor and they are all defective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cathyfrom maryland

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean and quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shemfrom SC

noisy

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room chairs need to be replaced. Many tears and were pealing. Air condition system was broken and noisy. Sounded as though major rumbling in the walls. Bathroom was not clean had to get cleaner from front desk. Will not stay there again.