Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Heater was very noisy cutting on and off during the night. Operation of key card not explainded so was difficult to operate in the dark hallway.
Location: Very close to I-95. Great quick on and off.
Was well located, clean, and adiquate for an inexpensive single night in-transit stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We will pass your feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Quality Inn & Suites Wilson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great location for traveling I 95.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The location is great for weary travelers, however the room climate was stuffy and stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments; our location off I-95 is central and perfect for those traveling through the area. I have passed the not about the rooms to our maintenance staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Well maintained and clean, but no ESPN! Really? Had to watch the college football national championship semifinals on my phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Wilson; not sure what happened with your TV as we do have ESPN on our cable system; we are not sure which room you stayed in, but have double checked all rooms to make sure ESPN does exist in all rooms/suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in Wilson; not sure what happened with your TV as we do have ESPN on our cable system; we are not sure which room you stayed in, but have double checked all rooms to make sure ESPN does exist in all rooms/suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah

Overnight stop to break up a long road trip

Posted Nov 28, 2014
GOOD:Attractive building, attentive staff, good breakfast and very affordable. BAD: shower/plumbing rattled extremely loudly after three minutes incessantly. Sink fixtures were not secure to sink. Broken plaster behind bathroom door not properly repaired and caulking bear tub was messily finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and breakfast; we focus on our guests and are make sure you find value for the price you pay. We appreciate your comments on room and would welcome you to reach out to our manager to focus on the room you stayed in to solve any problems that you experienced. Thank you again for your comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Gainesville, FL

Decent but overpriced with additional fees

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was pretty much your standard Quality Inn. Clean, comfortable, free wifi, free breakfast. My only complaint is that the price was listed at a decent price significantly less than $100, but then nearly $40 in tax recovery and fees was added. I do not believe that the room was worth what it eventually cost (that's why I gave it an overall 3 but individual 4's), but we didn't have much choice since we booked it on the road late at night and there were not a lot of other choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, ON

easy access enroute

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed; easy access to highway
Cons: improve the weatherstripping around door
Location: next to highway
beds were comfortable; bathroom needed some cosmetic improvement; easy access directly to parking space; outside door didn't seal the outside air; poor sound proofing between walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom Bensalem

stop over from Fl.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice a good stop over. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015 by HotelManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment; glad to hear our breakfast meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but ...

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was good and the staff very friendly. When we checked in we found a small used towel left on the bed. The worst of it was expecting breakfast when we walked downstairs at 9:15 am. The breakfast area was already cleaned up. We were given some things but most had been put away. The manager obviously has a very narrow perspective to appropriate wake-up time on a Sunday morning. Expecting teenagers to get up at 8 for breakfast is just not realistic. Just a bad policy to save pennies.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, NC

Not a 3.5 star

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotel was outdated. Dirty bedspread (had stains and crumbs, didn't eat in the room). Did have friendly staff and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
We apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel; we are sorry to hear about your room condition and we addressed those items. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
We apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel; we are sorry to hear about your room condition and we addressed those items. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for Doggie....

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling Between CT & FL with small dog... so needed a 'Dog friendly' room for 1 night. Room & bathroom were a good size & Beds were comfortable... unfortunately the carpet had 'Dog Odor'... my dog did not seem to mind but I did. I am not planning to book this Hotel again.