Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic breakfast and perfectly fine place

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful
Cons: General cleanliness of the room, dusty etc...
Location: It's in the muddle of a housing estate, and is a short walk from some OK pubs.
The room was not immaculate, but was clean. Welcome was not the warmest and general hosting would quite hands off, perfect if you enjoy that sort of thing. The breakfast was fantastic, excellent local ingredients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Comfortable b & b near village

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Within easy reach of Bath and Chippenham. Many National Trust places also in area. Bristol reachable, probably by car. Lots of walks in vicinity.
Small b & b near village but within bus ride of Bath. Room was good size with everything we needed and we had two comfortable nights there Breakfasts were excellent with choices and owner was most helpful, answering all our questions about the area. Would recommend this place without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Perfect place

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The couple that ran it were great and the house itself were neat.
Cons: All good.
Location: You can get cabs and buses to Bath, Castle Combe, Lacock and Grandfor on Avon which aren't to far and must-sees.
The couple who run this B and B were perfect as was their place. Highly recommend without reservation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rfrom Lt Chalfont

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulinefrom Norfolk

Fantastic all round

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a really lovely place to stay, so clean and very friendly. I will be back again for sure. Thank you for making my stay so relaxing after a long day working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and a good breakfast
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: The pub up the road does good food. I was only using the BnB for one night to be close to an event the next day so not really interested.
Pleasant hosts, very clean, comfortable and warm. Unlike most places, the shower was very good. Close to a pub with good food. After a tiring journey it was good to enjoy a great nights sleep. Good breakfast too. I'll keep this place in mind if I travel this way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie-Annefrom Sussex

An unpretentious B & B with good breakfast.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and a very good choice at breakfast - better than in some hotels we've stayed in.
Cons: Access to the parking area.
Location: Lacock, Bath, Chippenham and Malmesbury nearby. Two CAMRA-listed pubs within 5 minutes walk. Good eating places in Corsham.
We needed somewhere within walking distance of the centre of Corsham, and this fitted the bill. Friendly owners, good quality breakfast, very clean and tidy with lots of storage space in the bedroom. Some off-road parking but low wall and odd angle can cause access problems if there are cars parked opposite. On several bus routes, including the main one from Chippenham to Bath. Generally quiet even though it's close to the A4. Our room had a proper bath with a shower over it. Mattress a bit softer than we would have liked, but otherwise bedroom warm and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was not very warn Inside , after 11 pm they stopped the heather and was on again in 6,30 on the morning. Its not working the ventilator on the bath . Everything else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013