Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Warm lovely welcome from the owner who was very accommodative throughout our stay, lovely clean comfortable rooms and a great big breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay. Large and clean room. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Would stay again if in the bath area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anonymous but extremely comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2015
All good, this is an extremely comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful, just a little humourless. But I really do recommend the place- excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom London

Nice B&B near Bath

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice, spacious and clean room, quiet area, excellent full English breakfast with dietry options! Stored our bags for the day after we checked out. Easy bus into Bath (except on Sunday only every 2 hours)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nuneaton

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Good facilities and very handy location for my business meeting
Cons: limited on site parking but plenty of on street parking just outside
Very clean, very comfortable and a great Breakfast ! Good pub just down the road for Dinner and a good selection of beers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hughfrom scotland

working nearby

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
No 21cis a verybnice guesthouse with a warm welcome and a good choice of local eateries. Inside it is very spacious and immaculately presented and the breakfast was fantastic highly recommend by myself to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic breakfast and perfectly fine place

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful
Cons: General cleanliness of the room, dusty etc...
Location: It's in the muddle of a housing estate, and is a short walk from some OK pubs.
The room was not immaculate, but was clean. Welcome was not the warmest and general hosting would quite hands off, perfect if you enjoy that sort of thing. The breakfast was fantastic, excellent local ingredients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Comfortable b & b near village

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Within easy reach of Bath and Chippenham. Many National Trust places also in area. Bristol reachable, probably by car. Lots of walks in vicinity.
Small b & b near village but within bus ride of Bath. Room was good size with everything we needed and we had two comfortable nights there Breakfasts were excellent with choices and owner was most helpful, answering all our questions about the area. Would recommend this place without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moragfrom Selby

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely lovely b&b. I stayed here whilst working in Trowbridge and commute was good too. I was warmly greeted and shown to my room. Everything was spotlessly clean. My roomwas much bigger than I expected. The photos don't do this place justice.