Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

we brought Manchester with us

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: NO TOO FAR FROM TOWN CENTRE
Cons: JUST A touch , with en-suite bath and or shower, toilet, up grading central heatings...this place is going to be an hot cake.
Location: the main aim of our visit: to see our cousins 3 miles away. We got the bonus of visiting Stonehenge, and the Salisbury Cathedral, beautiful even in th
It was raining, may say miserable day for our visit. If there is more details about the hotel's distance to from the Cathedral and Kings Hall Mall, we would have left the car at the hotel, and walk to/fro for sightseeing. We only got this from the very pleasant manager (?) when he so nicely gave us the local free map and pointed the way....Do not arrived before 4pm, as no one on duty to assist check in...we waited in the car park, and help other arrivals, we did eventually find out the exit button ( to open the gate ...the Australian fellow asks after we told him about the code , he waited in front of the gate for 5 minutes, poor man...( Now that we are in. How do we get out ?)...next time, we shall booked a room with bath/shower. We enjoy the breakfast...from the singings of the two canary (s)...! HOWEVR, THIS PLACE IS A GEM.:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario, Canada

People make the difference here ....

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The room is a bit dated in some ways; yet, there was adequate room for a comfortable stay within a decent price range.
Location: It's close to everythiing you'd access in and around Salisbury.
This location gave us excellent access to the city centre and for all planned ativities we had. the staff was excellent and helped out in every way. The shared washroom facilities pose no access issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis für England

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Das Gästehaus war ok, Zimmer und Gemeinschaftsbäder waren sehr sauber. Gemeinschaftsbäder waren auch stets frei, d.h. dass sich alles gut verteilt hat. Das Servicepersonal war sehr nett und hat sich große Mühe gegeben. Die Lage ist auch super. Wer ein normales Zimmer (ohne großen Luxus) haben möchte zu günstigen Preisen ist hier gut aufgehoben
4 out of 5
Recommended
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

More B&B than hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and parking.
Cons: having en-suite facilities
Location: Obviously the cathedral with its Chapter House and Magna Carta is a big draw.
Not quite what we were expecting, but price was good! Some rooms have en-suite (we were told by fellow guests at breakfast) but ours didn't. Worth checking when making a booking. Shared two bathrooms with 2 or 3 other rooms, which didn't cause too much problem admittedly. Room was pleasant, with handbasin, wardrobe and dressing table, tea and coffee making included. Good breakfast in company with friendly fellow guests. Location very good - short walk (10 mins) into cathedral precincts through interesting streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom Jutland

Good value for money

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place and friendly athmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christer J.from Göteborg

Salisbury

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger i ett lugnt område, men med närhet till centrum ca: 5 minuters gångtid. Gångtid från tågstationen är ca: 15 minuter. Vänlig personal, med en bra och god organiserad frukost. Återkommer gärna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Desenzano d/G.

A 5 MINUTI A PIEDI DALLA CATTEDRALE.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Ci siamo stati solo una notte in tripla non molto grande ma confortevole e con vista sulla cattedrale; ampio parcheggio davanti alla struttura con bel giardinetto. Ottima la colazione tipica inglese, con parziale servizio al tavolo. Al nostro arrivo abbiamo trovato un gentilissimo ragazzo italiano che ci ha anche dato alcune ottime informazioni sulla città. Ci ritornerei sicuramente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmel Bfrom Manchester

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quirky place run by a Christian community; easy 10 minute walk into town; friendly people and breakfast spot on. Difficult to find however & be careful of the very narrow alley which is the entrance driveway - the post claimed another vehicle... Room 1 used to open into a garden which is now the dining conservatory so prepare to be a tad stuffy in the summer. Overall though I would recommend the Alabare :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sybilfrom West Sussex

Quiet, comfortable & very welcoming

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay but found the gates somewhat daunting.