Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing service

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: Service with a smile is needed
Location: Nothing to do nearby
The overall attitude of the staff was disappointing, they seemed uninspired! The tables in the bar were not cleaned up after the former guests left the table. Ordered the meat pizza - supposed to have different meats - but all it had was ham!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Typical PH hotel group quality.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I stay in many of the PH hotels, this one is really just better quality travel inn type place with a conference centre but Tempus 8 (bar and restaurant brand) is good in all their hotels and always worth a visit. Wifi was free and flawless, beds are comfy, room was fine and generally very good all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Hotel in Wiltshire Countryside

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Minor repairs to bathroom fittings and clean hard water from shower heads
Location: Good location for exploring Wiltshire downs
Very enjoyable stay with my wife. The front desk and Manager went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Will stay again as this is a good value hotel with an excellent spa facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmarthenshire

Visit to Wiltshire

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was very easy - no pressure.
Location: For visiting Stonehenge and other historic sites plus the enjoyable and welcoming small, rural towns - Marlborough, Devizes, Salisbury etc
Ideally located for a visit to Wiltshire. A good experience, very comfortable, very good for parking and a very stress-free weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very tiring stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Bed
Unfortunately was not made aware of a wedding reception on the second night of our stay kept awake by guests running around the corridors until gone 5am Also the bed was most uncomfortable with it being broken in the middle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea

Change the Menu

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and polite
Cons: Restaurant evening menu. Very overpriced for an uninteresting menu.
Location: Very little close by but a trip to Marlborough is a must, 9 miles.
Lovely weekend. Staff were very helpful and polite at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim Erbo Christensenfrom Gentofte

Der var alt på hotellet

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med alle faciliteter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Hillsfrom UK

The Hills

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No climate control in rooms. Insufficient lighting, rather gloomy. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best hotel from our England-2014-Journey

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great pool, jacuzzi, saune, hotel room and staff. We stayed here in mid-September and enjoyed this quiet hotel after visiting lots of English heritage sites not far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Bellfrom Gloucester

A quality break, away from everything.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The drive to the hotel gives you no idea of what is to come. Built out in the countryside, on the site of an old airfield, it is very quiet, surrounded by well manicured grounds. Our arrival was even more special as we gratefully accepted the offer of help with our luggage by, as we later found out, was the manager. Ray is obviously very proud of the hotel as explained the facilities on offer to us when we reached our lovely room, even apologising for the condition of the lift! Our expectations were raised by this welcome and looking round the room we were delighted with it, BUT why does a hotel of this quality have a 4:3 tv and only the 5 terrestrial programmes on offer? (I did find a couple of others later but even motels offer more). Especially impressive was the shower room and suited our particular disabilities very well. The restaurant offers high quality menus even though the prices were higher than we normally pay. The food was excellent in preparation and taste, breakfast gave an amazing array of choices suiting all tastes and the service was first class. The leisure facilities are superb but take note of the exercise class times if you prefer an empty pool. We would stay there again, for a special occasion, and will recommend it to all. Five star rating would have been given if the tv was updated and a greater range of programmes offered too (disabled persons often spend more time than usual in the room), also the meagre Wi-Fi allowance. The staff are AMAZING.