Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from sheffield

nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Good leisure facilities lovely staff nice clean room,we needed extra pillows not a problem and were brought to our room within 10 minutes.
Cons: better lighting in rooms. needs air conditioning
Location: The hotel is set in lovely grounds very quiet in a remote area nothing within walking distance transport is essential.
We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel as we left for the airshow at 6.30 am both mornings we were there, and did not return till evening. The time we did spend in the hotel was very nice and met some lovely people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Fairford Airshow

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, style and decor. Rooms comfortable, staff efficient and friendly.
Cons: Bathrooms a little small and prices in the bar were high.
Location: We were there for the air show.
Booked this hotel for easy access to the annual air shaow at Fairford. Hotel is ten minutes from the M4 and about twenty minutes from Fairford. Set in it's own grounds there is ample parking and the the foyer is in the Marriot/Hilton style. The rooms were modern, clean and well presented. Staff were efficient and friendly and breakfast was excellent. The only criticism for me was that the bathrooms were quite small. But we'd stay there again and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Lovely

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Lovely location, very clean and contemporary furnishings.
Location: Banbury Castle is lovely nearby.
A nice sized room, clean and comfy. Checking in and out was very simple and everyone was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good standard of hotel with good amenities

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Room was clean and had good facilities within the room. Access to gym, spa, sauna included in price. Hotel in really nice surroundings. Able to take a dog with us at no extra cost and had plenty of grounds within the hotel to exercise dog. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Room rather dark

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More light in bedrooms. Snacks, tea/coffee available throughout the day.
Location: Lovely countryside, ideal for walking. Close to Swindon and its amenities. Marlborough a short drive and lovely to browse around.
Lovely hotel, comfortable rooms but our room was very dark. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Modern and light
Location: Convenient for Cotswolds, Cirencester, Bath. Plenty to see within easy travelling distance of hotel
Very comfortable. Modern hotel with welcoming and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, but geared toward the corporate client rather than individuals
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Disappointing

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Internet access, and price of breakfast, 16 pounds per person makes it not worth a standard breakfast.
Location: Location is in the middle of no where, to get to town centre you need to travel on the motor way for 15 min if you drive with the speed limit.
The hotel was very clean and brand new looking with good sense of style, however, we had been extremely disappointed with the fact that we was promised free internet, though this was partly true, the free internet access was restricted to 1 hour. This had even a bigger impact on this review because there is absolutely no reception of any kind for EE provider and possibly for any other provider considering this hotel is located in the middle of no where. This had pot us in a position to force pay for the internet and we feel cheated. internet was necessary for us to check on our children that we left with our parents to take care of and give us a break for a day (in valentines day) before we get back to a busy life. Secondly, the hotel built-in phone was not working, therefore, for any query we had to leave our room and travel through a considerably long Hotel to speak to a member of staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Sheffield

Much better than the average Conference Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here on 10th Feb as I had a meeting nearby the next day. Wanted a Hotel with Gym facilities and the reviews on TripAdvisor looked favourable. Location not bad - a few miles off the M4 nr the main Swindon turning, Hotel and grounds nice enough. I hadn’t quite figured that it was primarily a Conference Centre when I booked, but when I arrived it looked a little more “hotel like” than others I’ve stayed in. room was a bit of a hike, but was very well equipped - I’m guessing it has been refurbished in the last couple of years. Gym facilities were pretty good, also a pool which I didn’t use. Restaurant had a good selection, food was decent, service a little lethargic at first, but otherwise OK. Breakfast a good choice too. All in all, not bad for the money, would probably stay again if I’m nearby on business again.