Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very Disappointing

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Internet access, and price of breakfast, 16 pounds per person makes it not worth a standard breakfast.
Location: Location is in the middle of no where, to get to town centre you need to travel on the motor way for 15 min if you drive with the speed limit.
The hotel was very clean and brand new looking with good sense of style, however, we had been extremely disappointed with the fact that we was promised free internet, though this was partly true, the free internet access was restricted to 1 hour. This had even a bigger impact on this review because there is absolutely no reception of any kind for EE provider and possibly for any other provider considering this hotel is located in the middle of no where. This had pot us in a position to force pay for the internet and we feel cheated. internet was necessary for us to check on our children that we left with our parents to take care of and give us a break for a day (in valentines day) before we get back to a busy life. Secondly, the hotel built-in phone was not working, therefore, for any query we had to leave our room and travel through a considerably long Hotel to speak to a member of staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing service

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: Service with a smile is needed
Location: Nothing to do nearby
The overall attitude of the staff was disappointing, they seemed uninspired! The tables in the bar were not cleaned up after the former guests left the table. Ordered the meat pizza - supposed to have different meats - but all it had was ham!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Typical PH hotel group quality.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I stay in many of the PH hotels, this one is really just better quality travel inn type place with a conference centre but Tempus 8 (bar and restaurant brand) is good in all their hotels and always worth a visit. Wifi was free and flawless, beds are comfy, room was fine and generally very good all round.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philipfrom Brighton

We will not return

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed as there were not enough staff on duty and the food in the bar and breakfast were both poor. We ordered food in the bar which was expensive and poor quality and quantity. The breafkast was buffet style but cold, not restocked and we had to leave out plates on another table as nobody was clearing. We also bought a glass of house wine in the bar which was warm and not good. We told the barman who just said sorry and did not offer to replace until I complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Hotel in Wiltshire Countryside

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Minor repairs to bathroom fittings and clean hard water from shower heads
Location: Good location for exploring Wiltshire downs
Very enjoyable stay with my wife. The front desk and Manager went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Will stay again as this is a good value hotel with an excellent spa facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmarthenshire

Visit to Wiltshire

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was very easy - no pressure.
Location: For visiting Stonehenge and other historic sites plus the enjoyable and welcoming small, rural towns - Marlborough, Devizes, Salisbury etc
Ideally located for a visit to Wiltshire. A good experience, very comfortable, very good for parking and a very stress-free weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very tiring stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Bed
Unfortunately was not made aware of a wedding reception on the second night of our stay kept awake by guests running around the corridors until gone 5am Also the bed was most uncomfortable with it being broken in the middle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea

Change the Menu

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and polite
Cons: Restaurant evening menu. Very overpriced for an uninteresting menu.
Location: Very little close by but a trip to Marlborough is a must, 9 miles.
Lovely weekend. Staff were very helpful and polite at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim Erbo Christensenfrom Gentofte

Der var alt på hotellet

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med alle faciliteter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Hillsfrom UK

The Hills

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No climate control in rooms. Insufficient lighting, rather gloomy. Great breakfast.