Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely and contemporary hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Apart from the contemporary feel the welcome was professional and courteous. The breakfast was very good with a decent continental style food
Cons: The noisygenerator/air con from the kitchen was on all night
Location: Outlet centre. National Trust and railway museum
The whole experience was excellent. The room was fresh, modern and contemporary with a pleasing decor. No clumsy wardrobes or clutter and was a delight to be in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Was better than expectation, hotel clean tidy and on site resturant was great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

No frills Hotel reasonable price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the continental style breakfast selection which was good for the money. The coffee was decent too.
Cons: The pillows were not great and I was forced to use the cushion. The bed was not that great either.
I missed getting the better price because I booked late. The hotel was clean and open. The lady running both the bar and reception seemed over worked and stressed and therefore came across as a bit unfriendly. My friends room key did not work and he was forced to hobble back to reception having just run an ultramarathon like myself. He was not believed about the key and eventually proximity to his mobile was blamed and the key sorted. My room mate had the same problem at midnight. If mobiles cause a problem we should have been warned. The room was clean and comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Pretty good!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Room size - not able to open bathroom door and walk around the bed!
Location: No idea - stayed over for an interview...Got the job!
Good deal had for one night - room exactly as expected. No complaints...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katalin from Humm

Lovely hotel!!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Had a great stay!!!!!! Really enjoyed it, nice food!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from cambridge

My stay in my home town.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I liked that is was close enough to the main route through out the town, the free car park.
Cons: Air conditioning in all rooms. If not that due to expense some way to cool the rooms in the height of the hot summer.
The staff were very polite and professional at all times, nothing was too much trouble. The room though clean and fresh could of done with more ventilation . Especilaly in the very hot weather . Breakfast was plentiful . The receptionist was very pleasant and went out of her way to help me locate an area of interest. Overall a very pleasant stay, one that I would repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick and easy

Posted Jun 18, 2014
basic, good breakfast, easy to get to, no-nonsense
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N Davies from Neath

Just arerage

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average 2 star Hotel in the middle of an ind est. Not much else around the area so you are tied to eat there. Food and rooms just average. £89 for 1 person for 1 night seems way overpriced to stay here. Only 1 English sounding person whils I was there which made ordering food and payment a bit of an issue. A lot of workmen staying here the night I was there. Everything felt a bit small including the room and bar area. I will stay again if I had 2 but not out of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, comfy bed, decent firm pillows, good size tv, breakfast excellant in the morning