Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malmesbury

Hotel was OK for one night

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and comfortable bed.
Cons: Better value meals
Location: We were there for a hospital appointment nearby.
Excellent breakfast but dinner was over-priced and the steak was tough. House wine was nice and staff were friendly. A disability room was provided o ground floor which was gratefully received. Overall the hotel was ok but not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Arrived late at night got booked In easily went to our room were we booked a twin room we where greeted by a double bed which was the only problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable and enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester

quite a nice hotel - close to Salisbury

Posted Feb 24, 2015
the room was comfortable and well presented. The ine poor element was the tiny en suite, it really let the overall impression down. It is in easy walking distance of the main sights for Salisbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Solihull

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Required a room change due to personal choice, receptionist excellent in accommodating our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel is warm and comfortable. Not the most modern or best food, but fine for a short stay and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort & value for a weekend in Salisbury

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
A great location just a short walk from the cathedral precinct and city centre, good sized comfortable rooms, and a hearty buffet breakfast. Worth choosing a room with a view over the water meadows to the cathedral. The antiquated lounge is an experience all of its own, if only the fire was lit it would've been very cosy, it was just a shame the in house bar was a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mo from Ossy

Nice comfy rooms & Good food.

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Good food not a big selection, but good a bit on the pricey side, but good food is not cheap. Very helpful staff. Breakfast is also very good.close to town centre. Plenty of parking. I have deducted one point from hotel conditions because there was quite a bit of rubbish outside of the conservatory, which was used as a dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

rundum zufrieden

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschöne Umgebung, ruhig gelegen, sehr hilfsbereites Personal, sehr sauber, wunderbares Essen. Das Mobiliar und Bad sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Hat aber viel Charme.