Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great value - thoughtful touches

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. Very friendly hosts. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice. Thoughtful touches and facilities in the room. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Landplanefrom U.K.

Loved hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was really good. Didnt see much of the hosts other than on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mozzafrom Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic bed and breakfast in quiet area.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great. Room was good.
Location: Out of town a bit but that means it's very quiet. Stonehenge, Salisbury Cathedral.
A bit hard to find at first, it is a bed and breakfast in a residential property and all houses look the same, but a lovely site and close enough to all the sights of Salisbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Goede service

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mooie echte engelse kamer, goede service. Vriendelijke gastvrouw, goede locatie om de omgeving te verkennen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a short stay

Posted Mar 5, 2013
The owners rent out one or two rooms of their modest family house to guests (who then share a bathroom). I only stayed overnight but the owners were very accommodating and breakfast was very nice in the morning. I wouldn't stay for a long time - I prefer to have my own ensuite - but this place is fine for a few nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark

Worst lodging experience ever

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I arrived 15 mins. before check-in to an empty b and b. Stayed for one hour; called, but no answer. Left a msg. but no one returned my call. Was forced to walk an hour with my bags looking for a place to stay due to the negligence of the owners of this lodging. I would rightfully say this was the worst lodging experience I have ever had. Unless you want to get the runaround, I would avoid this place. It's also dreadfully hard to find. The taxi driver didn't even know where it was and spent at least half an hour looking for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sore Backfrom New York and San Francisco

Last minute Stopover

Posted Nov 27, 2011
Location: Stonehenge was about 20 minutes away by car. Army Aviation museum, in nearby Middle Wallop is also interesting.
I suddenly had a free day in the UK. Rather than spend it in yet another London hotel, I rented a car and drove to Salisbury; my objective was to see Stonehenge. I booked this B&B on line (from the car, actually) at 8:00 PM. Showed up at the door an hour later to the surprise of the owner. But, she took it in stride. Room was comfortable, bathroom down the hall was clean. Wireless internet was offered. Breakfast was ready on time and exactly as promised. Although I wouldn't want to spend a long stay here, for one night as a convenient stopover in Salisbury, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

町はずれながらも

Posted Oct 10, 2011
街中まで少しかかりますが(歩いて行ける範囲)宿自体はとても清潔で快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant hosts, who were helpful with our enquiries about futher touring in the area