Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel close to relatives

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful and welcoming, room was lovely, very clean and well equipped, beds comfy, breakfast was excellent, check out was quick and easy. Enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clacton on sea essex

Happy and not Happy

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: clean and tidey
Cons: new bed / materess
Location: just off the m4 junction 16
Check in was all ok, the room was very light and airy. Water was nice and hot, not much road noise as other guests have mentioned. Was very dissapointed with the bed, it was very creaky and woke me up every time i moved. I did not get a full nights sleep. Check out was good, and was given a free exit parking ticket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent

All round pretty good

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Health suite facilities and dog friendly.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Convenient location for us just off the M4. Brief overnight stop so didn't need to explore the area much.
We were staying at this hotel for one night only and as a family of 4 with a well behaved dog,we were pleasantly surprised at how welcome we were all made to feel. Our room was comfortable and clean with everything you would expect to have available. The only thing we had to request was more tea/coffee supplies as there was only enough for 2 and we had checked in as a family of 4. Whilst I walked the dog the rest of the family enjoyed the excellent health suite facilities (sauna, steam and swim). Slightly a shame that the dog couldn't accompany us in the lounge areas but we do understand this and it was not a problem as it was such a short stay. Had a great rate from Expedia but the dog cost us almost as much as the 4 humans! Oh well, better than leaving him at home and a welcome break for us. Please, please, please let's have more dog friendly hotel chains....it really can be done!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want Comfort its not for you

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I have stayed at many a Hilton but in my opinion this one lets the name down. The room was basic, but had all we needed in it. The one thing I thought would be guaranteed would be the comfort. The sofa bed looked ok but my partner slept on it with my daughter and he said you could feel the springs! I slept in the double with my other daughter and the pillows were terrible and no choice to change and the bed was on legs which every time you moved it moved, it felt like a pull out bed. The pool is small but ok, didn't realise we needed a pound for the lockers until we got in there, and when we got out and changed there was no bag for our wet costumes. I will not be staying there again, there are much better hotels for less money in Swindon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli, South Wales

Well-appointed location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Well-positioned, with staff that were happy to make one's stay as pleasant as possible.
Cons: Communication between booking agent and Hotel, to ensure that terms and conditions of booking are adhered to.
Location: Very central to all amenities, with some pretty Cotswold villages close by; easy reach of shopping outlet etc.
This hotel is well-placed for access to all routes to North and South Cotswolds, An excellent breakfast buffet, and good value dining rates. First class staff - polite and courteous - who dealt competently with our complaint with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverclyde

Easy access to and from main road routes in area.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The room was a good size and, during my stay at least, the hotel and the surrounding area was very quiet.
Cons: Housekeeping. Dusty higher shelf surfaces and a small personal item left behind by a previous occupant which had clearly been in situ for some time
Location: Very close to M4, A417, A419, A420 an ideal stop over when travelling south or south west from the north.
Tidy car park and entrance, expansive foyer, nice welcome from a greeter and from the receptionist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Typical Hilton hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and clean
Location: Railway museum
A bit isolated, but easy access to the motorway. Excellent breakfast menu and helpful staff. Spacious"king" room with comfortable twin beds. Good hotel at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newbury

Very lovely hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Was a very enjoyable stay , took my two grandchildren and they loved the pool and the children's menu was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Quality accommodation for business use

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Didi not use the Hilton name to attempt to prise unwarranted money out of my wallet, probably because of the location. Felt like reasonable quality
Cons: Our double mattress was not particularly brilliant whilst the child double was awful. Sibling teenagers do not share a bed well. Add Sky Sports
Location: Nothing worth walking to but plenty to drive to. Had to walk 20 minutes to find a bar with Sky Sports (this does matter)
Swindon is never going to be a huge draw for tourists but the surrounds are worth a tour. This hotel is excellent in many respects and the staff are too. Helpful book in, helpful pool staff, lovely breakfast, great pizza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed with a 3 month old baby. Great service and plenty of room in our family room to spread out. Lovely pool and restaurants.