Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Close to nice retail outlet no car park

Posted Jul 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent
Location: Excellent location with a great Indian restaurant around the corner
We booked this last minute and paid a good price for family room with breakfast. On arrival the lady on reception was exceptionally friendly and as I am a blue badge holder they supplied on site parking. The room was comfortable and clean with all we needed for an overnight stay. We went out for a meal and on our return there was free coffee/tea in the reception area. Breakfast was much better than expected with plenty for everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big family room, convenient close to station

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Surprised by the spacious family room which was clean and fresh. Only let down was a much of the other reviews mentioned that breakfast was a bit basic and seemed a little understaffed to cope with demand - if they could only improve this aspect then it would have been perfect. One other point - if parking your car at the STATION CAR PARK, make sure to check-in at the hotel first and get the £2 DISCOUNT! I missed out on this and it wasn't very clear in the beginning and should have been mentioned more clearly in the initial hotel itinerary or description.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Evans from Cornwall

Not as good as before

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been here before within the past year and was looking forward to weekend in Swindon. Hotel and staff not as happy and good as before. More training needed for some staff. Will not be rushing back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Swindon

ideal central location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely and clean and room was spacious. It was perfect for us being near all the clubs and restaurants whilst just a couple of minutes away from the train station. Cooked breakfast was limited - beans sausage and scrambled eggs. There was no bacon or tomatoes which I personally like but plenty or other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
In middle of some shabby neighbourhood, but it was fine. Did not have parking onsite so had to walk with suitecase. We had to ask 2 times for child bed to be made, once before we went to eat at 2030 and again when we got back at 2200.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy customer from Swindon

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a comfy bed, clean all around and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was basic with cooked breakfast, cereals, fruit, yogurt, orange juice, tea, coffee ... I would/will stay there again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rjd from bolton

Safe island

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
it has to be said....this is the rough end of Swindon, but inside the HIE you can forget it in a comfortable space. friendly staff are very helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stone from Southampton

Awful night

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay was my 3rd hotel in one week as I have been travelling. I arrived at the hotel really tired and just literally want to pass out as I was very tired. The receptionist gave me an impression that she is checking me in a bigger room and quieter area which I was very please. When I got to the room I found out that she gave me a disable room, because I don't have strength to go back down and ask to change I stayed in the same room but made me feel so uncomfortable. Every time I will go in the toilet I feel like I'm in a hospital, the sink was too low for me because I am very tall. I felt I was not in a hotel and felt lied by the staff by not telling me the real room. I went to the restaurant the soup was not served hot and the chili con carne was bad quality taste like microwave dinner. The breakfast is also cheap sausage it's like eating in a canteen. The whole atmosphere I felt like I was not in a hotel.