Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ac not working

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Parking is two blocks away from the hotel which is not the most convenient. After going to the room found out AC was not working. Called manager on duty who then informed me that multiple rooms were without air conditioning due to a malfunction and they had no other rooms! I felt this was somewhat decietful not to have been informed about this at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malden (Nijmegen)

Prima hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Prima hotel met een gunstige ligging op loopafstand van het centrum en het station. Het ontbijt stelde niet veel voor, kan wat uitgebreider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kent from Queensland, Australia.

very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm and helpfull welcome by Mexico in reception ,room was clean and comfortable, good breakfast, hotel close to railway station stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-Star review. I will have great joy passing your comments on to Mexico. Many thanks Lee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Coleford

Good Value

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight after a long business trip, arriving at 11:00pm. Check-in was painless with the staff very efficient. Room was on the third floor but on the side of the hotel adjacent to the bars so there was a bit of noise, being mid week this did not last long. Room was comfortable with tea and coffee, Breakfast is mediocre - cereal, toast, fruit, eggs, sausages (no bacon) but is included in the price. On the whole worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Lee, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for your review. I was pleased to read your comments on the whole. I would like to point out that breakfast is complimentary for all our guests and we usually receive positive comments on this area. I would hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again, Lee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel from Honiton

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing considering the price. Have stayed a couple of times and both times mattress was uncomfortable (steelwork close to surface,) poorly lit rooms, room smelled of smoke and showers have limited water flow. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sharon from Wolverhampton

Good value for money.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very satisfactory. I will lodge in the hotel agaib. Good customer service, very please, clean room. Bed is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it wish I could've stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Ottawa, CANADA

Funeral Visit made Right ...

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying to attend a funeral service in Swindon.Everyone, and I mean everyone including many patrons were most welcoming and helpful. Extra Special THANKS go out to Hayley W., Melody, Mexico and Miroslav. All made my visit as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I could not have asked for anything more. Total experience 5 Stars +++++ Will certainly stay again in future and will advise friends to do same. THANKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MS S M from london

great staff, great rooms, great price

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely bright clean new room with massive corner window Bed soo cumfie Breakfast ok Haley on Reception was superb - Miroslav was a delight at breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Misleading advertisement

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: There was nothing to like
Cons: Almost everything
Location: This is in the high street, not a safe place
1. The first thing I encountered is that there is no parking in the hotel. There was a small area for drop off. This was not advertised in Expedia site or in the hotel site 2. I had to pay £6 for the night for parking. The hotel staff argued with me that I did not check the site properly 3. The room was small and the bed was blocking the path to the cupboard 4. The room heating was not controlled 5. The breakfast was horrible. The staff sai "Sorry, we do not provide English breakfast" You have to walk around 7 minutes for parking with baggage