Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Stonehenge

Posted Jan 27, 2015
very nice hotel, comfortable and clean offered a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Perfect hotel when visiting Stonehenge

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel is in between Stonehenge and Salisbury. You will need a car to get to it, but you will also need one to see Stonehenge and Salisbury. Renting a car was a great idea, it let us see all the great places around Stonehenge, including the beautiful cathedral of Salisbury. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable and it has free wifi. There are a few places to eat right around the hotel that are walk distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom germany

Family break to visit friend in salisbury.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: My 4 year old thought the toaster was awesome!
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. When we closed our child sofa bed there was someone's sock lying under it. Yuck! How long had that sofa bed been left open?
Room Not clean enough & toiletries limited. Meal in the evening looked promising but only ok. Asked for large wine served medium. Husband steak very fatty but we were refunded for that. Would not have chosen to stay here if accomodation in salisbury was available. Expensive given location & facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amandafrom Wallingford

Holiday Inn Salisbury

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, room extremly comfortable with everything you need. lots of options for eating within 2 min walk all in all a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom East Midlands

Good :-)

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the better holiday Inns we've stayed at. Apparently it's quite a new Holiday Inn and luckily it still looks new. Good size (family) room. Very clean and tidy. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jennyfrom coventry

easy to find , very welcoming ,and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice comfortable stay , relaxed atmosphere . good hotel facilities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Craigfrom Sheffield

Very nice stay again

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and cant fault it. Great easy access location, lovely hotel as its new and great service. Bar drinks a bit pricy is the only down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pros and cons

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is not in the quaint city of Salisbury but in a suburb with loads of fast food restaurnats around it. But closer to Stonehenge. Their internet access was the easiest and fastest I seen in a long time! Kudos, HI!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Work in progress near by

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely over night stay . Work going on around hotel will be better when done .