Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ideal for stonehenge

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good choice of restaurants in Solstice park nearby-KFC,Mac D,Harvester and Pizza hut. Petrol pump and Coop food next door. Solstice is still evolving.
clean tidy but basic- no gym or swimming pool. Great plus is location close to A road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering

Comfortable base for exploring the area

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great staff, comfortable, easy access, central for what we wanted to do and see.
Cons: Get the air con working, have more information on local sights, museums, opening times etc, the kids would have loved a swimming pool!!
Location: Amesbury itself is the oldest settlement in the country, Salisbury, old sarem, Stonehenge, avebury stones, Portsmouth, Southampton
Staff were very friendly and keen to help, breakfast didn't have the widest range I've ever seen but what was provided was good quality ( eg fried eggs hadn't congealed like in some places I've stayed!) and again, the waiting staff were very pleasant. Our room was an executive room and was very comfortable - the best hotel bed I've ever slept in. A minor annoyance was that our air-con wasn't working so it got rather warm! It's just off the A303 so access was good and although we didn't use the restaurant in the evening there were plenty of alternatives right next door - kfc, McDonald's, pizza hut, harvester - plus a petrol station with a co-op shop for all your essentials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I found this hotel to be clean with friendly staff and good facilities. Plenty of parking and my minor worries about car park security proved to be unfounded. They have their own restaurant and there are a few eating places within walking distance - Harvester and Pizza Hut, plus some nameless fast food joints. Ideal,for,Stonehenge or Salisbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, ON Canada

Perfect location to stonehenge

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The convenience of the in house resteraunt and the location to stonehenge.
Cons: Bigger beds. We are more used to queen or king beds, not doubles.
Location: Close to stonehenge, Salisbury and Avebury.
Everything about the hotel was great, would have preferred a more comfortable pillow. The staff tried to accommodate us but unfortunately there were none that would suit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely clean room, helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed one night in executive room. Two adults one child. Child's bed already made up (have had to do ourselves before!). Very clean room, didn't want for anything. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel but not in town.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Not walking distance to attractions. But fine as a place to sleep on the way to somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Nice modern hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice clean hotel.
Location: Stonehenge and Salisbury Cathedral.
A pleasant overnight stay for us. Nice modern hotel with good amenities and a good breakfast. Just a little pricey considering the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel, expensive restaurant.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Holiday Inn accommodation was outstanding in all regards. However after three weeks on the road in UK & Ireland we found the Solstice restaurant was by far the most expensive, with only average to good meals. Nothing great! Better off going to a nearby restaurant or pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

New hotel close to Stonehenge but rooms too small.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms too small for a family of four even though we had an executive room. Few dining options in the vicinity. Very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

trip to longleate

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Used a standard family room. Location is easy to find. Several good outlet be close by. Staff very friendly. Two downsides were that during the breakfast buffet there was no separation of meat based food and veg based food. The bacon tray was behind the mushroom ray and when ever anyone took bacon all the juices spilled on to the mushroom. No seperate serving spoons either for the hot food. Also only one small bottle of shower gel n shampoo in the family room. Need to be a bit more generous. No hand wash provided. However the hotel itself is lovely as are the staff. Would recommend. Would of got five stars if not for the above two mentioned points