Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good modern Holiday Inn. A bit hidden away down an access road behind a petrol station off a roundabout, but a good room, and relatively quiet despite a function going on. Happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lillyfrom middlesex

Lost my laundry

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine for our stay as we only stayed there for a few hours a night but the service was not great - no one ever answered the telephone in the restaurant, laundry, house keeping, room service etc and so it would get directed to front desk who would then stick the phone call back into the loop. the cleaner took the laundry bag without my consent - clear instructions were for me to sign the paperwork and hand into reception - I was never expecting the cleaner to take it. After 4 days of chasing this the duty manager told me it was taken (against policy) and is now mixed up with the laundry and the company cannot tell me where my clothes are!! I asked what she was going to do about this and she just said 'sorry'. Apparently she will get back to me after speaking to her manager - I am still waiting 2 days on for a phone call. Ridiculous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice. Staff were very friendly. Music channels were very disappointing. Food ordered for room service was not great. Bathroom was on the small side. Not a bad place though overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

can't fault it, very good

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't find any fault to be honest, clean , quiet comfortable with lots of free parking and bus access to swindon , brekky was good too lots of fresh items and staff very friendly, there is even a pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hotel in Marlborough Road, outside Swindon.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were efficient. The breakfast was plentiful and had a wide selection.
Cons: I did not like the fact that there was incessant background music throughout the public areas of the hotel which could not be altered.
We booked for two nights. Our room on the first night had a toilet which did not flush properly. Fortunately this was rectified on the second night as we were moved to another room. Nevertheless, is was inconvenient to have to move. There was ubiquitous background music throughout the public areas of the hotel which was annoying, particularly when the televisions were on. This was a waste of electricity. I sympathized with the hotel staff who had to enduring this incessantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy double bed, a good selection of pillows from soft to firm. A decent size tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A.J

La estancia ha sido muy agradable

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Es un hotel muy agradable la atención buena la habitación buena y sobretodo la reserva q hicimos salio perfecta sin ningún contratiempo lo recomiendo gracias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RAefrom Isle of Wight

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little tired but clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating.Breakfast good , service good didn't feel rushed.Staff in the bar very friendly and nothing too much trouble.Would definetly stay here again.