Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from Luton

Good room and leisure facilities

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort, plus use of pool etc
Cons: Free wifi access
Location: Swindon retail outlet is great
Room lovely, gym, pool and jacuzzi great to use. The only disappointment was that wifi access isn't free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nikkie C from Trowbridge

Good location, comfy stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was tucked behind a petrol station which was helped me find it and reminded me to fill up before setting off. Even so it is still in a great location; easy access to the motorway and only five minutes from Coate Water Country Park. But if you wanted to exercise inside then there's a good gym and swimming pool on site. The hotel was very busy when I stayed with a wedding party but the hotel the deputy manager still gave me a great welcome and the room service was good (great chips). If you're visiting the Swindon area and need a base closed to the motorway I recommend this Holiday Inn. Great service, fair price, good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

rooms at the end of the corridor -

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
such a long trek with baggage through many double fire doors and no lift made checking in and checking out a struggle - wifi charged even with IHG loyalty card. Breakfast vouchers charged at £9.50 but non refundable if not used (this was not explained) minimal staff struggled to cope when busy. Plenty of parking and was a good location for our needs but the whole place needs some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

It was ok

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good but we asked for 2 beds and only got a double. I think we should have been advised that we had a double instead of twin beds which is what we paid for!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernadette from Edinburgh

Grandpa's birthday.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Everything was relaxed, clean with lots of options to make things easy.
Cons: none
Location: Quiet which was good and easy to find
We had 3 rooms. We were a family of 6 adults and 3 children. Celebrating a birthday (Grandpa) and going to the Fairford Airshow. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful about the children. They even brought candles for the birthday ! Every detail was catered for. Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Oxford

Basic but fine

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical Holiday Inn facilities and service - my room did smell a bit damp but not terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Spa & Swimming pool fab, and nice & warm - Bonus

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel nice & friendly, although suggest car is needed to get into town. We did have a bus drive after lengthy walk to get into town, however what we were not aware of you need to have correct money as no change given (small gripe). Overall, would stay at hotel again if visited area again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice reception area, rooms a bit tired, service excellent