Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharonfrom Suffolk, UK

Easter Break

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: comfort and friendly
Cons: none
Location: idea village location pretty and good shops and pubs
Excellent village location, excellent food and staff highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Kelly's

Stonehenge, bath and beyond

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved it thank you xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Great

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We only stayed the one night but really enjoyed our time at Lorne House and strongly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr mrs goodman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful propery, tastefully done. Modern bathroom. Excellent hosts, helpful in planning a visit to Stonehenge. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accomodations in beautiful English town

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The house was beautiful with lovely gardens, service was excellent, beds were more comfortable than my own, the room was very clean and beautifully appointed. The town of Box is so quaint and has the friendliest people. Only 5 miles outside of Bath. We will come back next time we are in England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karrie

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Owners and service were terrific! We had a late arrival, but the owner met us and could not have been nicer. We had a 4 person family room on the bottom floor which surprisingly had more than enough space and a huge bathroon. Great full english breakfast every day and wonderful suggestions for parking in Bath (12 minutes away), activities and sites, daytrip to nearby Lacock and more. We will definately stay here again when we are in the United Kingdom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliafrom Fort Lauderdale

A great find !

Posted Sep 3, 2012
This little place was quite a nice surprise in a cute little town a few miles outside of Bath. The beds and bedding were that of a 5 star so we had our best sleep here. The English breakfast was delicious and served by a lovely young woman who made us genuinely feel that she cared that we ate well. Very welcoming in every aspect. The wet room was quite a nice surprise as well in our room. This was the home that the author of Thomas the Tank Engine lived. The food at the local pub, the Bear, was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jflyfrom London

Charming bed and breakfast, 5* service

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: comfortable room, friendly service, delicious breakfast
Location: 15 minutes easy access drive from Bath
Brilliant bed and breakfast with a mix of modern and old day English charm. We enjoyed the connection with the author of Thomas the Tank Engine, who lived in the house. A lovely warm atmosphere, comfortable beds with stacks of books beside them (mostly related to famous figures who lived in Bath). Delicious breakfast with a range of fruit and preserves, with scrummy scrambled eggs too.