Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by neilfrom Buckinghamshire

half the price of BATH city but twice as nice !!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderfully kind hosts who accommodated us in a room with a bathtub as I had forgot so specify this We had room three which was probably Rev Audrey's room when he had the idea for THOMAS THE TANK ENGINE ..WE WERE THRILLED AT THIS BRUSH WITH CELEBRITY!!!Wonderful breakfasts...great service by the staff..Highly recommended. Dr Neil Myers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kiomars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

また利用したい場所

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
親子でバース観光で利用しました。とても素晴らしいB&Bでした。スタッフは親切で英語も分かりやすくゆっくり話してくれて、助かりました。また、部屋も清潔でとても快適でした。近くには小さなコンビニのような店やBARもありました。周辺の家々も素敵で散歩が楽しかったです。朝食も美味く、是非また利用したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauriefrom New Jersey

Charming B&B Outside of Bath

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our host, Jackie, could not have been nicer. She was helpful and efficient. This B&B was nicely maintained and conveniently located about 5 miles outside of Bath. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth

Good stay Jul 14

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I stayed with 2 others in the triple room and it was just the ticket. Breakfast was well catered for, the room beautifully furnished with a wet room shower and bath and in terms of location it was ideal for exploring Bath and Lacock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davidfrom southern california

a stylish place to stay outside of bath

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: everything.
Location: convenient to bath.
while not in bath, proper, it is just a bus ride away (the bus stop is very close by). the room was extremely stylish, comfortable, and spotless. however, what i really enjoyed the most were the hosts mike and fran. mike is a guy you want to get to know.... he's very witty and smart and is very helpful with providing travel info about bath and nearby wales. the breakfast was also quite good. very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gode familieværelser

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Fine indretning og morgenmad
Cons: Parkering
Location: God beliggenhed for et besøg i Bath og under en time fra Bristol lufthavn
Meget hyggeligt og fint hotel med en fremragende morgenmad og dejlige værtsfolk. Smukke værelser indrettet med stil. Eneste lille minus er mangel på parkering, så man må holde lidt væk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, Relaxed B&B in a Beautiful Village!

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Lorne House is a wonderful, charming B&B in a beautiful village setting. It's convenient to pubs and restaurants and there's a co-op within a 2-3 minute walk. The room was great -- cozy and spacious for our family of four with a very posh bathroom (heated tiles and a massive shower), yet the exterior of Lorne House still looks like a Renaissance manor. We had the best breakfast of our entire England holiday -- made to order by our host and quite good indeed. We'll certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shifrom Box

Nice B and B

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything is nice. when we check out they charged us £20 parking fee for one car a night, but the hotel website described free parking.