Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom christchurch

Excellent one night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice deluxe queen room. Comfortable and lovely bed. Bathroom nice with bath and shower would stay again if I needed to visit swindon
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel but to expensive

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Comfortable room and good facilities. Terrible WIFI signal for public areas. To expensive for what is a standard business hotel. . Probably because there is no competition in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

2 night business stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, quiet
Cons: WIFI!!!!!!!!
Location: Went to the Old Town (15-20 min walk) to visit local restaurants
Expensive but comfortable and clean. Public WIFI was dreadful (unreliable) Did not eat there as quite expensive. Not really close to anywhere, just convenient for the client we were visiting. I think they have a bit of a monopoly here, hence the pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

When on business in Swindon

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Bedrooms could do with redecoration.
The hotel is a short walk from the Old Town. Two members of the staff remembered me from my last stay (about 8 months ago). The staff were courteous and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Had a lovely time but was disappointed with some of the staff at breakfast time and the breakfast itself
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesex

Hotel on the outskirts of towm

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was very clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Sound insulation.
Location: Hotel was on the outskirts of town about a twenty minute walk into Swindon town centre. We had a very good meal in Weatherspoons in Swindon town.
Didn't get much sleep due to noise of banging door/lift clanking so woke up in bad spirits and irritable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Glos

We left without staying the night

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general the hotel is OK, although tired in the rooms - windows/doors not quite fitting etc. However, our stay was awful. We requested a quiet room as my wife suffers from ME/CFS and would need to retire early. At check-in. we were assured by the manager himself that the room we were allocated was a quiet room well away from any function. Unfortunately this turned out to be blatantly untrue. At 23:00, the whole room was reverberating to music as if it was in the room next door. Requests and complaints to the duty staff were effectively ignored as the music continued making sleep, or even just rest, impossible. Eventually, we checked out at 01:00 and went home, our weekend spoiled. This hotel needs to decide if it is a nightspot or a hotel. If you are in the party/bar until the small hours and just need a room to crash out, then it is fine. If you expect a 4* hotel, then leave well alone. I was extremely disappointed with what I thought was a good hotel brand, but it seems is worse than a budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Cambridge

A well located and well looked after hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our overnight stay which although uneventful was spent in a warm, comfortable and clean room - and we were looked after by a team of obviously committed and well trained staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com