Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom christchurch

Excellent one night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice deluxe queen room. Comfortable and lovely bed. Bathroom nice with bath and shower would stay again if I needed to visit swindon
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel but to expensive

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Comfortable room and good facilities. Terrible WIFI signal for public areas. To expensive for what is a standard business hotel. . Probably because there is no competition in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

2 night business stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, quiet
Cons: WIFI!!!!!!!!
Location: Went to the Old Town (15-20 min walk) to visit local restaurants
Expensive but comfortable and clean. Public WIFI was dreadful (unreliable) Did not eat there as quite expensive. Not really close to anywhere, just convenient for the client we were visiting. I think they have a bit of a monopoly here, hence the pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

When on business in Swindon

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Bedrooms could do with redecoration.
The hotel is a short walk from the Old Town. Two members of the staff remembered me from my last stay (about 8 months ago). The staff were courteous and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Had a lovely time but was disappointed with some of the staff at breakfast time and the breakfast itself
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesex

Hotel on the outskirts of towm

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was very clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Sound insulation.
Location: Hotel was on the outskirts of town about a twenty minute walk into Swindon town centre. We had a very good meal in Weatherspoons in Swindon town.
Didn't get much sleep due to noise of banging door/lift clanking so woke up in bad spirits and irritable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon

Great break away!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Treated my wife and I to a night away from the kids. Really relaxed, great food and excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south wales

Lovely, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool and spa facilities were excellent with clean, large changing rooms, towels, hair dryers and lockers.
Location: Short drive to town and shopping centre. Easy to find using the sat nav. Good parking area with easy access to hotel.
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. The room was very spacious and clean with excellent tea and coffee facilities. The pool, spa and gym were excellent and very much welcomed after a long day driving. Complimentary toiletries were of good quality with plenty of clean towels. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The bed & breakfast
Location: Shopping
Chose the hotel as near shopping in Swindon . Best bed ever definately thinking of buying one. One of the best breakfasts very tasty and still good as we were at the end of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com