Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
One night stopover but really nice clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and pleasant staff. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fabulous. History in every direction!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Character of the place and friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bed could have been softer and bathroom extractor needed checking!
Location: This hotel is at the centre of the famous Lacock National Trust Village and opposite the Fox Talbot Museum of Photography.
Our third visit and best so far. Food much improved. Welcoming log fires and friendly and efficient check-in. Looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

True English Christmas

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Staff ,service, food and beautiful character building
Cons: Later time breakfast perhaps extended to 10.30 so surroundings could be enjoyed longer.
Location: Close to Bath and Bowood house.lovely interesting village shops and exhibitions.
Spent superb two days staying at the wonderful English inn,wonderfully staff making a special family Christmas meal very memorable,even carol singers.We also stayed the night at the inn with superb rooms en suite in this lovely character building.the award winning breakfast was as good as expected again with very pleasant service and staff.The days then concluded with visit to the stunning Lacock Abbey,and wandering the character village shops Including Watlings jewellers,stunning!well done National Trust for keeping this village so special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

B & B full of character

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Not a thing, it's perfect as it is!!
Location: Perfect position to explore the picturesque village of Lacock & Lacock Abbey & not far from Bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

More of a pub with rooms vs. the opposite.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room although comfort level was not great for many reasons: bed old & lumpy + stains on curtains & needing of overall deep cleaning. Looks pretty in images but a closer look won''t make you smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Lacock Abbey visit.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: A typical Inn, its age and history obvious but nicely modernised rooms and bathrooms.
The village of Lackock is stunning and well worth a visit, The Abbey has an excellent history of the birth of photography.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Welsh couple's stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, welcoming and with newly refurbished, well-appointed room and bathroom. Good meal in the evening and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Azy1975from Manchester

Brilliant

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints except for a slightly overly warm room. Pub is lovely, food is great, hospitality is amazing and breakfast is smashing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Lovely hotel in quaint village

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, food, staff
Cons: On leaving, we thanked the landlady and she appeared to ignore us. Perhaps she didn't hear us!
Location: We visited a family member but there is an Abbey, quaint gift shops and olde world cottages. Beautiful village.
The hotel was lovely and had it's own car park, which we hadn't realised. The staff were very friendly and the food was very good. I especially liked the two portion sizes, as I am not a big eater and often have to leave food on my plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Hampshire

great place to stay for a visit to Laycock.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: For the price it was very good value.
Good sized well equipped rooms but that still have feeling of the character of the village.