Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAFF,GOOD FOOD

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly and homely.
Location: Good location,nice shopping in Saisbury.
Staff very helpful and friendly.Room and food good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

quaint coaching inn

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: convenient for Stonehenge, old world charm, dining bargains, good value accommodation .pleasant staff.
Cons: becoming a little run down.
Location: convenient for Stonehenge, but expect English heritage to mug you if you go there !
the difference between quaint/olde world and run down is a fine line, this hotel while retaining much of its natural old world charm and features, is bordering on the latter, when you see damp patches in corners you see why, the cost of maintain a period building like this must be high, but thankfully the hotel hasn't tried to obtain this by overpricing, overall the cost of the stay was very good, bargains were to be had with evening meals, and breakfast was adequate.i would recommend the hotel and would stay there again, but fear for the building unless remedial work is undertaken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great other than the slopped room!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Food and service
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after visiting Stonehenge. The town is so quaint!! The hotel was also, except for the fact that our room was slanted, so we woke up a few times in the night with our feet off the bed. Our room was on the top floor, in the roof, so it may just have been those couple rooms in the top. Other than that, great food in the restaurant and lovely service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from London, England

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Very helpful staff and friendly, nice city and felt very safe at this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not The Ritz

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
Location: Eat Indian food at Tandoori Nights (very close to hotel). Drink beer (and eat if you like) at The Bell. Real ale for £1.99 a pint.
..... but they don't charge Ritz prices. You get what you pay for, so don't complain afterwards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Staffs

NotGood

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: completly gut it and start again
Location: It is near stonehendge
I would not recmend it to my friends it was the wost I have ever been to
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from dover

relaxinnz george

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel great service would recommend to others
1 out of 5
by sam from london

Do not expect a good nights sleep

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Just wanted a quiet stop over after a long drive. This place has karaoke and loud music until 2am and then a lot of street noise once people have left the pub/club. We were told the Expedia rate is cheaper because of the noise... Staff are friendly but overall unfortunatley not a great experience.