Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We chose Sedgehill because of the previous ratings

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The previous ratings of "5" are completely correct. Richard is an excellent host who does everything right. Stay here when you're in Salisbury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great location, room and host. Wonderful breakfast, great decor, really felt like part of the family. The only minor drawback is that the wifi did not work properly on the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ab Fab B&B in Salisbury

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The complete package is perfect.
Cons: Nothing
As a very particular, event manager my husband has great difficult booking guesthouses for us to enjoy. After a very short time it became apparent that he had excelled himself this time. We were met at the door by the proprietor, Richard, whose customer service was faultless from start to finish of our stay. The venue is spotless, breakfast is superb and the service impeccable. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Richard and our stay was simply brilliant. Ssedgehill House is fully deserving of its 5* rating and I would not hesitate to recommend to anybody. I now know there is nowhere else in Salisbury I would stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne + Hansfrom Köln

B&B mit persönlicher Note

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
In diesem B&B mit 3 Zimmern haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Hausherr Richard kümmert sich rührend um seine Gäste, hierfür nochmals herzlichen Dank. Die Betten sind sehr gut (Boxspring), im Bad könnten die Wasserhähne "etwas besser zugänglich" sein, da sehr kurzer Überstand über Waschbeckenkante, hat man in England aber wohl öfters. Lage zur Innenstadt Sallisbury sehr gut. Das Haus ist sehr empfehlenswert und war für den Beginn unseres Urlaubes genau die richtige Adresse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

gorgeous decor, sumptuous room, classy bathroom

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so pleased to have discovered such a beautiful place, with a friendly, helpful and good-humored hosts. When you step into the welcoming hallway and go on to see all the beautiful intriguing treasures which decorate this Victorian home, you cannot believe there are ordinary streets outside! The breakfast was delicious and attractively presented, the two dogs gorgeous but polite (only came in when invited), the bedroom luxurious and the bathroom classy. There is mature but neatly kept and abundantly colorful courtyard garden, with a delightful rose-covered arbor. Even our host's recommendation of DVD was spot-on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong Australia

Lovely B&B, staff couldn't be more helpful.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The hospitality.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Very close to shops, bars restaurants, sights.
Only stayed 1 night but loved it very close to all the sights, wished we had stay for more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garyfrom Wiltshire

Superb!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
What a find! Lovely Victorian building beautifully presented, and our room (The Cloisters) was perfect, with a luxurious bathroom including separate shower and bath tub. Ideal location to go to all the attractions in and around Salisbury. And what a superb host - nothing was too much trouble, the attention to detail to ensure memorable quality & service was superb, and the breakfast was incredible. Would not look anywhere else if we stay near Salisbury again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beritfrom Stjørdal

Stille og rolig med super service

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Servicen var upåklagelig - verten Richard visste ikke hva godt han kunne gjøre for oss. Frokosten var veldig god, og det er rom for individuelle ønsker. Herlig og fredelig hage som verten lot oss bruke. Generelt veldig stille og rolig strøk slik at vi sov godt hele natten gjennom. Rommet var rent, men har tepper på golvet og det kan medføre problemer for f.eks. allergikere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bphfrom Surrey

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, comfortable room (cherub) with small but very clean shower room. Very comfy bed with quality bedlinen. Lovely breakfast - excellent service. Fab!