Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mansfield

Nice big room friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2015
A great value hotel, for the money unbeatable, food at the pub was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean,good

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nice and relaxing hotel
Cons: No all is good
Location: Good location
I enjoyed my stay and I will go again there I loved the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommed to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice welcome when we arrived, food good and landlord was very pleasent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures on the website don't reflect the charm of the place. Good surprise and can be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Good hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Conveniently situated
Cons: Everything ok for us.
Location: Lovely area but we weren't here to sightsee.
Only here for a one nights stay as visiting relatives. Lovely cuppa when we arrived which was most welcome. Good to see soap shower gel and body lotion available. Friendly staff giving advice for all our questions. Lovely breakfast set us up for our next long journey. Would certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinfrom Braintree

Nice place, better than the photos suggest

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not in the hotel all that long but the place has a nice feel about it. Although we didn't sample the food, what we saw looked good and or local friends rated it highly. Certainly if the way the car park filled up for Friday dinner was anything to go by the food must be a hit. Overall a nice comfortable, friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomasfrom Falun

Hotel close to Riffs Bar

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Riffs Bar for Pendragon MegaDaze and this was the hotel closest to Riffs. And what a hotel, pub and restaurant! Really, really friendly staff and cozy atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom Northampton

Good hotel, but not for early to bed

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, just not for people who want to go to sleep early. The noise from bar/resturant makes this impossible,quietened down by 10.30pm so was not to bad. Breakfast was nice but not cheap at £10 per head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice hotel,shower could be more powerful, would definitely stay again