Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and excellent food
Cons: Re-decoration of bathrooms
Location: Close to local shops, take-aways, supermarkets, bingo hall and a short bus ride to the town centre, cinema and museums etc
Nice location and majority of the staff very welcoming and friendly. Shower cubical in the room in need of some TLC ( i.e.) grouting cracked and grime around shower frame
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Crown is fine

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location as a midpoint to our journey.
Location: Not far from Cirencester much historical pursuit there.
The room was satisfactory and close to the restaurant. The service was good. For both. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

Reunion

Posted May 19, 2015
We arrived and everything was ready nothing was too much trouble we all had a great time and are going back again next year
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Preston

A Bit Tired

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Upgrade bathroom. Shower useless. A lick of paint won't go amiss.
This hotel is ok, but I would not stay again. Bathroom a let down. Needs a new paint job and an upgrade. Noisy at night people banging doors. Road noisy outside our room. Wi Fi in room. Good as you normally have to pay but only worked the first day we were there !! Breakfast ok. Tea in a pump flask not fresh so only luke warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth

Warm and friendly Inn

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The warm and friendly village atmosphere and excellent service / staff
Cons: Possibly higher rate tog duvet on the double bed... I stayed in the bottom floor room which opened out onto car park and it got very cold in the night
Location: N/A ... Only stayed overnight to attend a funeral
Warm and friendly staff, excellent food and value for money accomodation ... would definately recommend anyone to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awful! Please can I have a refund. The room was so cold I had to have a bath to warm me up. The bath was dirty. The traffic and outside noise horrendous. I could even hear the people talking next door, so I felt I was in a dormitory with others. The whole experience was absolutely dreadful. I did not sleep a wink and now am off ill with the flu! I wonder why? Please, please in order to compensate can I have a refund? Mrs Sharon Daniel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small old hotel near good roadway access

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The staff was very helpfull in any questions and provided good information. Food very good and quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Overnight stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Good standard of food served in the bar and reasonably priced.
Cons: Breakfast drinks were served in flasks. They were not especially hot or tasty.
Location: Situated near the A419 within easy access to the Cotswolds, Outlet Centre and Cirencester.
Easy to find, with ample parking next to the accommodation. Had to wait for someone to book us in as staff did not appear to have experience or knowledge of this function. Had to request more towels as the room was geared for one person. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom radiator did not work. Situated next to a mini roundabout which caused some traffic noise at night.