Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely - would stay here again when back in the area. Excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dalefrom Hoddesdon

Dec 2014 business stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice small hotel, 5 rooms in total in think. Room was very nice, all the standard stuff you would expect all present and in good condition. Coffee machine in the room. Bathroom was massive, but no bath, which didn't bother me but something to watch for when booking if you required one. Breakfast was very nice and good quality. Had a meal at the restaurant downstairs one night, was equally very good. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. Only a few miles outside Bath so easy to get into the city center; although i didn't bother during my stay. Staff where all professional and polite. All round very good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markfrom Redditch

Dont get over booked, and sent to faulty towers

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Moved to another pub / hotel, due to Over booking at the Northery. Accomadation was very nice, but Food horrendous, frozen non tasting prawns, and curry with hardly any meat, and cheap rice, omly ate it as i was so hungry afetr sending the Starter Back. Wont stay at the hotel at home pub ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugofrom Québec

Impeccable!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre était impeccable, digne d'un 5 étoile, salle de bain impeccable également, lits très confortables.. la nourriture servie au restaurant était excellente. J'y retournerais!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fredpenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 402Tonyfrom Windsor

Lovely Weekend Break

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't fault a thing - room was very nicely appointed/great bathroom and a comfy bed. Food menu at Breakfast and Dinner was very tempting and the dinners - especially - were of reasonable portions, very tasty and very pleasantly served. All the staff were so pleasant and cheerful You just have to try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel to be very friendly. The rooms were very clean. The food in a restaurant was divine. The location just outside Bath was A1. We stayed for two nights we could not fault the place. We can't wait to we can go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by southpaw

Nice!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Where to start?! very pleased with my stay here - hotel cleanliness evident from the moment you arrive - bar and rooms well furnished and especially fell in love with the bathroom! i would love that at home! staff really pleasant and frendly, the breakfast really good, plenty of parking space.. i could go on.. a great find and i recommend to everybody.. well.. not everyone! somethings are best kept a secret!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom Canada

Perfect location for a stopover

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access and plenty of free parking made this hotel a good choice. The manager and staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom with huge tub and separate large shower was a treat. We enjoyed the wifi and cooked breakfast which was included. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.