Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean good size room

Posted May 25, 2015
Stay was good Bathroom rad was boiling though couldn't turn it down Was reported and hopefully sorted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karishma from hounslow

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms are amazing and not what you would expect in what looks like such a small space. My bathroom was HUGE! Decorated amazingly if you have the chance to stay here book room 2. I ate dinner and breakfast also and I can not complain about the food it was delicious. Service was great also. My only downside is my room was on a main road and near a train line so I could hear this early in the morning, was not so bad in the evening as it is a rural area. I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay in a superior

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were met and shown to our standard room, number 3 by a friendly barmaid. We were a bit shocked to find it was a small room with the sink and shower in the room and a tiny toilet area (no privacy, no separate bathroom). I suggest people allocated this room should be pre warned. There was no need to put heating on as the room was boiling in mid December. We ate at the pub and the food was very good. Average price was around £15 to £25 for a main. Service was really quick. Breakfast is limited but the cooked breakfast was exteemely tasty. The impression we got from the bar area is its a drinking pub (maybe because it was Christmas time) and unfortunately there was an extremely drunk person present who pestered customers including myself but the barmaid did apologise for his behaviour. The second night we upgraded to a superior room, room 2 which was nice and spacious with a huge bathroom with walk in shower and nice deep bath. The location of the pub is its downfall as it has a train track behind and is located on a busy road. It was quite funny when lorries went past as the bed would shake. If you are a light sleeper, I would not recommend. Did notice a lot if cobwebs in dining area and bedroom ceilings. The dining room had a mantlepiece which was thick with dust. The girls serving behind bar and waiting made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely - would stay here again when back in the area. Excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale from Hoddesdon

Dec 2014 business stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nice small hotel, 5 rooms in total in think. Room was very nice, all the standard stuff you would expect all present and in good condition. Coffee machine in the room. Bathroom was massive, but no bath, which didn't bother me but something to watch for when booking if you required one. Breakfast was very nice and good quality. Had a meal at the restaurant downstairs one night, was equally very good. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. Only a few miles outside Bath so easy to get into the city center; although i didn't bother during my stay. Staff where all professional and polite. All round very good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from Redditch

Dont get over booked, and sent to faulty towers

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Moved to another pub / hotel, due to Over booking at the Northery. Accomadation was very nice, but Food horrendous, frozen non tasting prawns, and curry with hardly any meat, and cheap rice, omly ate it as i was so hungry afetr sending the Starter Back. Wont stay at the hotel at home pub ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugo from Québec

Impeccable!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
La chambre était impeccable, digne d'un 5 étoile, salle de bain impeccable également, lits très confortables.. la nourriture servie au restaurant était excellente. J'y retournerais!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fredpenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 402Tony from Windsor

Lovely Weekend Break

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Can't fault a thing - room was very nicely appointed/great bathroom and a comfy bed. Food menu at Breakfast and Dinner was very tempting and the dinners - especially - were of reasonable portions, very tasty and very pleasantly served. All the staff were so pleasant and cheerful You just have to try it.