Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by southpaw

Nice!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Where to start?! very pleased with my stay here - hotel cleanliness evident from the moment you arrive - bar and rooms well furnished and especially fell in love with the bathroom! i would love that at home! staff really pleasant and frendly, the breakfast really good, plenty of parking space.. i could go on.. a great find and i recommend to everybody.. well.. not everyone! somethings are best kept a secret!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from Canada

Perfect location for a stopover

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access and plenty of free parking made this hotel a good choice. The manager and staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom with huge tub and separate large shower was a treat. We enjoyed the wifi and cooked breakfast which was included. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from London

Gorgeous getaway

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Decor
Cons: Air conditioning or fans?
Location: Near Bath but nicely in "the sticks."
I had a surprisingly beautiful room with a huge private balcony and felt 100% pampered from start to finish. I was dressed in scruffy road trip clothes and felt a bit intimidated by the well dressed restaurant clientele but the staff were very welcoming and made my stay a pleasure. On a busy road but traffic noise wasn't bothersome. Lovely bathroom and furnishing touches - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Petersfield

Great Inn close to Bath

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food and the bathroom!
Location: 5 miles from Bath and all it's attractions
We had a wonderful stay at the Northey Arms. We were visiting Bath but decided to stay outside of the city. The Northey Arms was perfect with a bus stop right outside which meant we didn't have to battle with parking everyday. We ended up eating dinner in the restaurant for the whole 4 days of our stay because the food was so good. Rooms lovely with lots of little extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew Wood from MK

We will certainly be back!! Home from home

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd certainly recommend a stay at this comfortable and friendly hotel. The staff feel like old friends, who make you feel instantly welcome, whilst maintaining a fab level of service with a "nothing is too much trouble" attitude. The location is perfect for a trip into Bath, but with the food being so delicious we returned each night and took our wine back to the lovely relaxing room. Honestly cant fault anything. Thanks guys!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Northampton

Very enjoyable short stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights, having chosen the Northey Arms as being convenient for access to Bath while being outside the city. The bus stop is right outside the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable, situated at the back of the building so we were able to hear trains passing by on the nearby line. However, this was not too intrusive and certainly didn't disturb our sleep.There was no bath but the shower was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. All in all a very pleasant stay and we would certainly recommend the Northey Arms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicola Clarke from Northwich

Beautiful Hotel And Restaurant

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely - the d├ęcor was gorgeous. Comfortable bed and fantastic bathroom ! The restaurant was lovely and the food was delicious. The staff were really friendly too. All in all a really good find. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Manchester

A quick business trip

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Thoughtful little extras such as a coffee machine in my room and serving quality ingredients (yoghurts, jam etc).
Wow what a surprise - Old type pub with coal fires, offering superb food and dining facilities yet still has some room for comfy seats!! My room was excellent, very modern and contemporary and had everything I needed. Well impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark haynes from Redditch

Same about the Shot in my duck starter

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is so close to being five out of five, but due to shot in my duck starter, and I told the bar manager, who had checked me in to the hotel earlier, but he said I'll sort it out.?, nothing was sorted, they took the whole meal costs, no reduction, even a free pint, so this is why I have rated very fairly my experience.i will stay here again.