Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy place has everything produced locally

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great food, ambiance, service and neighbour which is proud of having all food produced locally. Even the vegetables are from their own garden. Loved it. Would definitely stay there agian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by moonrakerfrom ex Wiltshire

Something Different

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well designed and executed conversion of former outbuildings in back yard of old Inn in conservation area. Every modern convenience provided in generous floor space but low beamed ceilings and small windows might not suit everyone. We found the Red Lion very comfortable and the locally produced food excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JRJfrom SC

Nice Pub!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room recently remodeled. Very nice pub in small village. Close to Thames where it is still very small. Very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete Hughesfrom Vienna

Great beer, great food, great staff...

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay for 10 nights at the Red Lion. Our thanks to Tom (owner), Fern, Donna, Martin and the rest of the staff for making our stay so good. In fact it was so good we extended by a couple of nights. Several enticing real ales (from the micro-brewery on site) on tap and a fantastic restaurant and bar menu. Make sure you book a table as the place is stowed out every evening. Very dog friendly pub. Some nights there are more dogs than people in the pub it seemed. Our room in the converted outbuilding was spacious and the bed (king size) very comfortable. Ceiling heights are low so 6' plus people will need to take care. Some minor room maintenance issues needed to be sorted (a few light bulbs needed replacing). We had the most relaxing stay and at the end of it was difficult to leave. Pete and Sue
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by coolenfrom bree

slapen in een brouwerij

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
pub & brouwerij, leuk en moderne kamers, goede service en vriendelijk personeel , goed voor bierliefhebbers grote biergarten
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Converted barn attached to a pub

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, no problems but I do think the price of £80.00 per night for a single is a little steep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

The Red Lion Cricklade

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff. The comfort of the bedroom room. The good quality evening meal.
Cons: Difficult to do but we could hear a guest in an upstairs room snoring so so better sound proofing but we appreciate this would be hard to install
Location: Cricklade is in the Cotswolds near a fine conserved meadow, the start of the river Thames, the Cotswolds Water Park and myriad activities
We arrived around 3 o'clock and went to the bar where we signed in and were shown to an excellent courtyard room which was very pretty and large and comfortable. The ensuite was very clean and well appointed and the bedroom was comfortable with a king sized bed, other seating, TV and tea/coffee available. The bed itself was extremely comfortable. We thought the room would be noisy as it was in the main courtyard housing the microbrewery and pretty gardens for pub guests but it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot praise this hotel enough. The rooms were pleasant and clean which were at the rear of the court yard and although I had to be in bed early due to an event I was taking part in the noise level was to a minimum even though there were people drinking outside. Staff were very friendly and was allowed to take my peddle bike to the room due to its cost for safe keeping and as I had to be up for 4am and would miss breakfast they supplied me with cereal, yoghurt, juice etc. The evening meal was also superb as my wife is a fussy eater. The only down side was parking as it is limited but was fortunate to find a space more or less directly outside, but that should not detract from the hotel which has a great atmosphere. Keep up the good work :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jillfrom Australia

Nice little town

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room ok dark so can't read too much. Food ok in pub breakfast very nice same as any 4 star. Parking on street and easy to find place no issues. Yes I close for all needs and fridge in room so handy. Wifi access in room and pun so also good overall a good short stay at the right price.