Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The gym is excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Speed of service in the pub and restaurant, quality of food in restaurant. Heating in the rooms
The staff were excellent, the room a bit cold, so a heater was brought up which helped a bit. Food in the Italian restaurant a bit disappointing. My ravioli was cold and my husband's linguini was inedible. This was taken off the bill by the lovely staff, but not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel Italian brilliant

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Big rooms, spa, Italian restaurant comfy lobby very welcoming
Cons: The pub need to speak to the italian about how to treat customers felt very welcome in there & as if nothing was a bother pub complete opposite
Location: Excellent location, watched a film sat night at cineworld.
3 course meal in the Italian 1st night Iain excellent to the point we ended up going back again the 2nd night because we thought the other restaurant staff was terrible & so rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to local amenities

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff friendliness Hotel amenities Breakfast!
Cons: Décor - the rooms are a little tired
We stayed at this hotel when travelling to Swindon for a friends birthday party. The hotel staff were all so pleasant and accommodating and the facilities at the hotel are great for a weekend get away. The breakfast we had in the Italian restaurant was beautiful - by far the best breakfast we have ever had whilst staying in a hotel. The leisure facilities were nice and clean and lovely for a Saturday morning swim/Jacuzzi and the sports bar was great for a Saturday afternoon chill out. The rooms were a little tired and the hotel could possibly do with a little refresh but all in all, for a weekend on a budget, we could not fault the hotel. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

One above a Travelodge.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was clean and basic. Nice to have an iron in the room. The room was too hot with no air con. Would spend more and stay else where next time. Good value for what it cost us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Chilled and relaxed

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great relaxing stay for a couple of days with partner without the kids. Lovely friendly staff and great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a three day break to explore the area.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We were locked out of our room one evening but the staff swiftly dealt with the problem. Excellent breakfast. We paid £55 per night. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Nice hotel good facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had a lovely stay enjoyed the restaurant and nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shuggy from Schaffhausen

Typical of the easy getaways in the USA

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice big stylish room, comfortable bed. Hotel had great amenities, choice of restaurants etc. The service was also "american".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com