Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The owners are so accomodating, we woke up after breakfast was served and food had been put away. The owners brought out more breakfast for us despite having cleaned up. Rooms are beautiful and so clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas-Ft. Worth

Great experience right on town square

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here for a trip to Wimberley and then Fredericksburg. It could not have been nicer! it was so nice to have the two big beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel is only one-half block from Wimberley Square. Couldn't have had a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Homey

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great folks, very homey, we had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew C.

Loved the Hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must say, I have been traveling for years now and I have never felt more at home than anywhere else. Everyone was friendly, and the neighborhood was amazing! The only problem was a pipe connected to the bathroom sink was not properly secured, leading to a small leak underneath. Very small issue, but does not have any effect on my overall review. The town was amazing and filled with alot of activities! As well as the sights of all the mountains near by!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BIlly Jonesfrom Sachse, texas 75048

Stay from 8/29 through 9/1/14

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in had air condition control for 2 different rooms. When the air in our room was just cool enough, the room next to us where my daughter and her husband stayed was too warm. I should have complained about this but did not.. I called after we got home and was told they would look into this. I will NOT stay at Square Inn again specifically for this reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Sachse, texas

Labor Day family visit

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was excellent and room was very nice. The only complaint was that the air condition control outside in hall was for 2 rooms. To get my daughters and son-in-laws room cool enough at night the thermostat had to be set at 67 or lower. Doing this caused our room to be too cold. There room was normally too warm. After returning home I called and talked to the owner and they said they would check into this for the next guest. For this reason I will not be staying at Square Inn again and will NOT recommend to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I felt like I was in my own bedroom

Posted Aug 27, 2014
the inn was in walking distance of the places we wanted to see. We were provided with a breakfast that was near to my diet. they helped us with directions that were out of the downtown area. we had lots of room compared to a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longview, TX

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything - clean room, close to stores, helpful staff.
Location: Within walking distance of several stores and eating establishments.
Was pleasantly surprised that this was a bed and breakfast type hotel.