Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good value

Posted Oct 6, 2014
As per title. The hotel staff were the highlight if my stay. Very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Very nice hotel in Wimborne

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the food, the prices and the staff's friendliness
Cons: Our only slight problem was the car park - we were boxed in as it was so full!
Location: Situated in the centre of Wimborne. There is The Minster to see which is beautiful. The model village, many pubs, restaurants and shops
We booked the hotel easily through Expedia, when we got there we were warmly welcomed by Chris at reception where we collected the key to our room. The room was very comfortable with a good sized en suite bathroom with a bath. We booked a table for an evening meal and at the allotted time we sat down at our table and ordered our meal which was delicious and the price was very reasonable. We had a very good breakfast the next day before booking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

In centre of Wimborne

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was very central and suited our needs. Enjoyed the fact that there was a comfy couch and a table in the bedroom as well as chairs.
Cons: More attention to the smaller details of the housekeeping. Sound proofing from other rooms.
Location: Nice town square with a variety of shops close by the Minster
We were slightly disappointed in the 'housekeeping', the room was clean and well laid out but the bathroom needed attention. Broken tiles on the bath, bath non-slip mat had black mildew as did the silicon sealing in the corner of the bath. Dirty finger prints were on the white bathroom door near the handle. The bedroom was not well sound insulated, noise was a problem from people walking about in the room above, don't know if they were exceptionally heavy footed but was loud enough to wake us during night. This was mentioned to a member of staff who seemed disinterested in the remark! The Breakfast was adequate and the staff very attentive asking if you required extra drinks etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ecodi from Edinburgh

Friendly, comfortable and will be back!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel very easy to stay in. Fast check-in and checkout. Very comfortable room/bed. Extensive menu in restaurant and bar...served quickly and huge portions! We slept well but light sleepers might find the church chimes a little disturbing every 15 minutes. The town is very old and picturesque so we enjoyed a stroll around on a balmy summer evening. The hotel is located in the centre so very easy to find, although the car park at the rear took a little more locating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desmond from UK

Lovely hotel, shame about the parking and WiFi

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Staff - very helpful Rooms - nicely furnished Decent tea, coffee and biscuits - in every room
Cons: Parking - prioritise spaces for residents Breakfast - add veggie sausages please Wifi - can this be made more reliable? Temp - some rooms are hot
Location: Visit Wimborne Minster
The King's Head is a charming Inn on the Square in Wimborne. Having been refurbished around 9 months ago, the building is of a high standard and the rooms are elegantly fitted out. It also contains a bar and restaurant, where good food and drinks are served, including real ale. Breakfast includes a buffet of fruit, cereal, pastries and also a cooked breakfast which is very nice. I just wished they offered vegetarian sausages too, that would be excellent. The staff are usually very helpful too, so not a bad choice at all in the area. Also check out is quite late at 11am, which is good. However, parking in the early evening is near impossible, not good if you have young children and wi fi is a little off and on. e.g. worked in the evening, but not the following morning. I had to find a café to get wi fi on that occasion. Asking at reception I was told that "it sometimes did this". Not great for business travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Convenient for the town, pleasant feel to hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly feel to the hotel, convenient location for the town.
Cons: There was only hand soap available,some more toiletries e.g. shampoo wouldn't go amiss.
Location: Very convenient for the town, which is very pleasant, the Tivoli Theatre is just up the road and Kingston Lacy is not more than 10 minutes drive away.
The staff were warm and friendly,nice breakfast and bar food quality good and sensibly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Ryan from Wicklow Ireland

Excellent

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel and food I the restaurant was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Baroda32 from Rickmansworth

Kings Head Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. the car park was full when I arrived. I blocked someone in and she promised to let me know when someone left the car park which she did. Food - OK but why do you put dressing all over someone's salad? Bring it out separately!! Room was very cold. Heating wasn't on which I think it should be for April in England! Room had recently been refurbed but I do think the bathroom had been overlooked. Pressure on shower was very poor.