Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Modern hotel with great ammenities

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very modern feel, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville MD

Visit to Shenandoah Univ

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: room / bathroom layout and design. access to amenities.
Cons: technology and connectivity. hospitality serving was fine, not great.
Location: well located for our visit to SU. not the greatest views, but easy access to town.
we were comfortable and enjoyed the amenities. room layout is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Shenandoah University.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We stay at this hotel every time that we visit our daughter (a student at Shenandoah University). We love the pool and pool table. It would be nice if the bar was available earlier in the day over the weekend and if they had at least one more craft beer on tap. The pillows are great, and overall the room is always clean and comfortable. One of the main reasons that we always choose this hotel is the pet policy! How fantastic to have a hotel where you can bring your dog and not get charged a ridiculous amount of money to do so. This hotel is truly "Pet Friendly."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Expedia messed up the reservation.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Neither of the 2 refrigerators worked and they need a small microwave oven in the rooms. Pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leesafrom Virginia

excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very well kept and staff was super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A surprise, very comfortable, will come again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, room layout
Cons: microwave in room
Location: n/a
Much better than anticipated, very comfortable room layout/design. Staff accommodating supporting late check out. Really a nice experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold out when I made a confirmation rescerviation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: nothing at all.
one of my bad experience that I made a confirmation rescerviation but when we arrived all room was sold out. the hotel asked me to call expeida to solve the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall just super. Love the decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beckyfrom Woodbridge

Nice hotel, but no breakfast

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed that there was not a continental breakfast offered. The food offered in the morning was minimal and extremely over priced.