Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesfrom Midlothian

Fair

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very old hotel in a bad area of town
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

OK, if you want to stay up and talk outside

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments
Location: Winchester's a cool little town. Lots to see & do with some terrific restaurants.
Although it looks presentable from the outside at a distance, it's a fooler. This previously Knights Inn is well-past its prime (as witness by the SERIOUS and copious amounts of cobwebs in the room (which would account for the lack of other bugs!). Attempts have been made to maintain it (LOTS of silicone caulk!) and paint it but, seriously, let it die! On the plus side, there were no bugs as are so commonly found in these older places. However, this is offset by moldy shower curtains, half-hearted efforts by the room staff to re-supply the room with clean towels, coffee, etc. But, what really puts the icing on the cake for me is the midnight rendezvous of the staff standing outside MY FREAKING ROOM discussing what needs to be done the next day with some maintenance contractors. Add to that people screaming, "I'm locked out!", little yappy dogs, a TRAIN that sounds like it's about to run through the motel, and diesel engines left running through the night and it doesn't make for a restful night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
we did not stay. Upon looking at the room, the smell and unleanliness we left without going back to the very dirty office. Also, we didn't feel safe as two young people were scoping out our fully packed new car. A lady and her small son were in the process of "unchecking" in, obviously for the same reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traveling musicianfrom Cambridge

Good deal

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I saw some negative ratings for this hotel, and booked it anyway because it was cheap and well located. I was surprised to find it a very satisfactory place. The guy at the desk was really friendly and the hotel was clean and didn't smell bad. And it was really cheap. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

roomie

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very roomie there bigger than most rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat Lockefrom Garland, TX

Never Again!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived there was a police car in the lot...first clue. Had we not already paid for the room i would have never even inquired at the checkin.... Even with fresh paint the room seemed dingy. The sheets were clean...the bedspread questionable. The location was off the interstate and rather hard to find...off the road. Breakfast room and offerings rather sad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catbfrom Winchester, VA

Convenient location. On bus line.

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Continental breakfast needs to be upgraded. No juice, breakfast muffins or fruit. It was what I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danfrom Dallas

Did the job. Friendly lady at the counter.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Food lion within walking distance as well as NAPA auto parts which worked out for me due to mechanical issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom annapolis, md

just ok

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: price was right
Cons: get new bed sheets, and the pillows were poor. the breakfast has lots of room for improvement, start by adding juice. take down the pool sign.
Location: located in Winchester, there were places to eat. 20 miles to skyline.
just ok, a place to shower and sleep. sign said pool, no pool, it was permanently closed. the biggest poor condition was that of the bed sheet, it was way past worn out with holes and worn spots. there was a breakfast, for that I a, happy, but it was just cereal, tea, coffee, toast, ..no juice! clean enough, just ok. It was not close to where I wanted to be in skyline drive, a 20 mile drive, but the price was good. the ac worked very good, parking was good, access to the room was good.