Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing Breakfast Selection. Lot's of variety. Comfortable rooms. Would stay again if in the area,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! Your business is very much appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our facility. We do hope that you had a wonderful experience and will return the next time you are in the area. Thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeri

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Jeri, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the great rating. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoker:ok. Non-smoker:terrible

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pd for non-smoking room, walked in & eyes started watering, sneezing etc. terrible odor! Our clothing had to be washed twice, even my purse smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Please except my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We are a smoke free facility and your room should not have smelled like that. Please know that we are taking this seriously and are focused on improving our communication with future guests and visitors regarding our No-Smoking policy as well as out towns smoking laws and fines. We also are looking into various products cleaning methods in an effort to eliminate any odorous residue left by previous guests. In the mean time, I do hope that you will return and allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional lodging experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samanthafrom Louisville, KY

Great experience! I would recommend it!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean and the price was not bad. It looked just like it did in the pictures. It included a microwave and refrigerator, which was super nice! The staff were friendly and even allowed us to check out 1-hour later for no additional charge. That was great because we didn't get back from the concert until late and we were tired. Overall, it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the wonderful compliments. Your business is very important to us and we do hope that you will return the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Nice enough hotel. Somewhat unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: competitive price and a good sized room. Beds were comfortable enough and the room offered plenty of space to accommodate 2-3 people.
Cons: Customer service. The lady at the front desk wasn't helpful initially and rude from the start.
Location: Lexington is probably the closest major city. It's a short drive and there are lots of things to do there.
First arrived at the motel and spoke with a fairly unpleasant attendant. Being in town for a concert, I took a shot in trying to check in early. She sort of laughed at me and acted as if I was crazy in requesting this. I asked what would be the best time to come back and she replied " 'bout 3pm", which is an hour past their early check in time. I wasn't upset about not being able to check in early, just not happy with how unfriendly and unhelpful she was. We back around 230pm and all went well and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and tidy. No issues there. Checkout was a breeze and do not have any complaints regarding the outside or the other tenants in the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered while staying with us. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and are focused on improving. Your business is very important to us and we thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. It is my sincerest hope that you will return and allow us another chance to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: good value
Cons: could have been cleaner
breakfast was better than most hotels in their price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We do hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in Winchester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We do hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven G. Averette Jr.from Franklinton, NC

Great renovation

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed at this hotel several years ago and were very disappointed with it. The rooms stunk of smoke, and it just wasn't a great experience. I am happy to say that it has made a complete turnaround. The newly remodeled rooms were very comfortable and clean. There was NO smell of smoke, and the bed was extremely cozy and comfortable. Great job and we will definitely be staying here again in the future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us a second chance and would be honored to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in horse country

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: There wasn't a huge choice of places to eat a nice dinner - mostly just fast food.
My sister and I were visiting the attractions in Lexington over the long October weekend and we stayed in the Best Western in Winchester. It was clean and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help us enjoy ourselves. They were knowledgeable and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very much appreciated and we do hope you will return the next time you are in the area.