Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 2, 2014
We were where we needed to be when we needed to be there and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thom

OK room but a great bath and shower!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Bath
Cons: Closet space
Location: What a freindly town, Winchester. All were curtious to us (we run)...don't find that too often do you?
Had a fine time. Liked walking right out to my car. Closet space for hanging things is a little limited. But the big bath and great walk in shower were wonderful. Also, very quiet place, great beds and TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorrie from Monterey, TN

Quiet and Clean- Nice place to stay in Winchester

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very nice!
Cons: It was very nice for the price.
Location: Lots of quilt opportunities at Decherds and nice restaurants close by.
It was easy access to all points in Winchester, TN. It was a quiet motel and very clean. The ease of getting a room on line was nice. I enjoyed the breakfast with its sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles and real glazed donuts. I would stay there again, if I'm in Winchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Pittsburgh

Great Hotel For All

Posted May 27, 2013
Everyone friendly and competent, especially lady who is marketing manager for this unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TPC from Clarksville TN

Comfortable stay for one night.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was plentiful.
Cons: Bathroom was uncomfortable. Bed mattress seemed old.
Location: Not much to do in the area. This hotel is OK for a one night stay if you're crossing through town.
Bathroom was very small. You could barely walk in and had to squeeze in to close the door. Tub had poor repair of cracks around the drain. Kitchenette was ok. Bed had clean linen. However, mattress could use an update. I tossed and turned all night from discomfort. Staff was very helpful and nice. Great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traci from Fletcher, NC, USA

Excellent in Every Way!

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: comfortable bed, clean rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff
Location: only about 25 minutes from the University of the South
Stayed here while visiting Sewanee and found this Best Western to be excellent in every way. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Wauchula, FL 33873, USA

Nice hotel for couples.

Posted Nov 27, 2012
The handle on the toilet was broken and one of the beds sounded like maybe it had a broken board underneath because every time you move it would make a loud noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Tennessee, USA

Great value, amenities and location.

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and amenities.
Cons: Toilet very small.
Location: Perfect. Just a short drive to many lakes, parks, shops, restaurants, and attractions.
We have stayed here twice before and had a very pleasant stay. This time, Sept. 2012, we stayed five days in a newly renovated and updated room. This Best Western works very hard to please it's guests! They have complimentary newspapers, water, chips, and a full hot breakfast including waffles, biscuits, gravy, sausage, fresh fruit, etc. Coffee is free and available all day long (and is delicious.# The pool and gazebo are very nice, though it was closed this time. They provide a very nice workout room, also. Another great thing about this hotel is location!! It is just a short drive to Tims Ford State Park, the Cowan Railroad Museum, the Old Jail Museum in Winchester, and the TVA Dam, plus much more. My only complaint was the Hobbit-sized toilet #tiny and not easy to rise from if you have bad knees.) I think you would enjoy your stay here. We had a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, wifi, etc. The price for the room is also very reasonable considering all they have to offer. We look forward to staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frustrating Experience due to Untrained Staff

Posted Jul 27, 2012
The hotel itself was lovely. They had a very nice outdoor pool and the furniture and linens were in good condition and clean. Unfortunately we paid for a jacuzzi bath and it did not work. No matter what we did, we couldn't get it to work. The front desk person was new and had no idea how to assist us. She was unwilling to leave her post to assist us and when we asked that she call a manager, said that she'd tried calling other staffers and was unable to reach anyone; she was sorry but we were out of luck. When we went to the office the following morning, we were told there were no managers or assistance managers available we could speak to. Frustrating experience, but decent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty comfortable for the price.

Posted Apr 17, 2012
I was with my son on a prospective student visit at Sewanee, and it wasn't too far. The room was very clean, comfortable, updated. Only the exterior could be deceiving - I normally wouldn't book a hotel with exterior corridors, but in small town TN, it was ok, not as if I were along a major interstate. Breakfast lacked skim milk, but other than that, all was good. Pleasant stay!