Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

we thought the fire alarm was going on and off...

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: good location close to everything in winchester
we thought the fire alarm was going on and off...we literally had to walk out into the hallway several times...it was that loud. Only to find out that the noise was rooms above us and beside us when they flushed the toilets or took a shower....come on, we notified front desk 4 or 5 times. we were never offered to be relocated or to discount our rate. the next morning when my husband went in our bathroom for a shower, we had no shower head. the shower was broken off the wall and laying in the bathtub...the manager on duty would not let us cancel the rest of our stay and did not offer to move us to a more acceptable room. he did offer for maintenance to come fix it on their schedule....called expedia and they cancelled our room DO NOT STAY HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

May 1, 2015

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Towels, kitchenette, cleanliness, location to restaurants and Route 81. Great room for the price.
Cons: More traction on the shower floor.
Location: Apple Blossom Mall nearby.
We were very happy with the accommodations. The daytime check-in clerk was a little less friendly than I would have liked. I got the impression that maybe his attitude had something to do with the fact we booked through Expedia? But the nighttime clerk was much more friendly and accommodating. The towels were among the best we've ever had in a hotel, and the room was clean and comfortable. I was a little worried in the shower because the shower floor was a little slippery, and the step up into the shower was very high. But we would overall definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winchester hotel review

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Ice maker could be turned on for reserved rooms so your guests could have ice waiting for them.
Our Candlewood Suites stay was extremely comfortable and filled our needs for a hotel/motel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Altmar, NY

On the way home.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was surprised that there was no breakfast and they charged $12 for my 9 lb. dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Newark, DE

First time staying at a Candlewood Suite

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I where in Winchester visiting our son and his girlfriend, when we decided to stay overnight. We had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites hotel before and thought we would try it out. On check-in we were greeted with a friendly and professional hotel representative. The room was very clean and we were pleasantly surprised with everything it included. We would definitely stay at a Candlewood again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Goshen, New York

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was on my way back to New York from Florida and stayed at Candlewood Suites for one night. I was very impressed at the accommodations and if I had to stay longer in the area, I would definitely stay here. I had a room on the first floor near the entrance which was handicapped accessible. Although I did not need those accommodations, I was glad I had them. It made my night very comfortable. When I was checking in I didn't realize ahead of time that this hotel is pet friendly. I was concerned because of bad experiences at other hotels with this policy. Worse thing is being kept up with a barking dog in a hotel! The family with the dog was put on the second floor and I wondered if that is why I was given a first floor to assure my comfort. If that was the thinking behind my room assignment I am most appreciative. The room was very clean and comfortable. Gets a high five from this traveler!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Nice clean hotel. Would stay again

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very clean and perfect location next to I81 in Winchester VA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark Ohio

OK Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It's a okay hotel for a last minute thing. Stains on the curtains and floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Warren PA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Always comfortable and convenient, with kitchenette, king bed. Shower pressure could be better, but somewhat typical of hotel stays. Convenient to I-81 and US 17/50, lots of restaurants within 1/2 mile, including Mex and Chinese. Reasonably priced, compared with others in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was very comfortable and layout was done well so that everything was very functional. Good location, close to interstate.