Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Enjoyed restful evening. Much better than expected. Very comfortable room. Great location, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its Purpose

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel allows dogs - even though ours weren't with us, I appreciate hotels that allow pets. Hotel didn't seem "unclean" just because dogs stay there.
Cons: Hotel is going through a phase of much-needed renovations.
Location: Location is right off the highway and largest town nearby is Winchester.
We needed a bed to sleep in. The nicest amenity of this hotel was it's workout room - and I only saw that thru the windowed door. Non-smoking rooms were booked, so we took a smoking room. GROSS. Never again. Hotel has lots of traffic noise from highway. Room was clean enough - Kitchenette area was decent, although we did not need/use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Williamsburg, VA

Nice room, but ...

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Practically next door to Shenandoah University, so an excellent place for families of students and students checking out the university to stay.
We had a one-bedroom non-smoking king suite that had a very pleasing appearance in a perfectly good looking facility in Winchester ... and a very good rate compared with similar properties. The hotel staff was excellent ... very courteous. The issues that made it less than five-star: The room clearly had been smoked in -- that unmistakable smoke smell that is present no matter how hard the staff tries to remove it was there, and the gentleman at the desk readily admitted it ... having worked for a hotel for a spell myself, I understand that this must be a constant challenge for innkeepers: How do you make smokers not light up in rooms that are supposed to be non-smoking. Also: the mattress on the sofa bed bowed badly and was not usable if anyone wished to get a comfortable night's sleep ... the user in this case chose to simply sleep on the closed sofa. Finally: the single computer in the lobby that served as the hotel's "business center" was fairly old and, curiously, none of the programs installed in it had icons on the desktop for easy guest access, leaving the guest to search for them through the Control Panel. It did have the usual MS Windows programs in it, but you had to know how to search for them. This struck me as a pretty basic customer service oversight ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BR from New Hampshire

Only for longer stays

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed that the hotel does not serve breakfast in the morning, but in retrospect I guess it makes sense if the place caters to people who take their own meals in their room. For the life of me, I could not understand why the king size bed had only one night table instead of two, one on each side. Front desk service was very minimal, with the receptionist away from the desk most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C. Hill from Winchester

Ease of Access...

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A1 Quality at fair prices...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This suited my family's needs - just what we were looking for. Quiet, clean, close to downtown and the high school for the event my son was participating in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by E from Washington, D.C.

Good Place

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, room was spacious, and had everything I needed or wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Watertown, NY

Nice hotel and easy to find

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: The front desk clerk seemed annoyed when we checked in. His responses to our questions were quick and trite.
Location: Very close to Old Town Winchester, VA so there was a lot of history to see.
This hotel was clean and comfortable and it was easy to find; right off the highway. The room was large and had a nice little kitchenette, which was extremely convenient.