Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

clean, comfortable, quiet.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: very convenient to highway
Cons: a/c cover was loose & vibrated - finally just took it off as calling maintenance that late would not have helped.
Location: highway - very easy 1 night stop
clean, comfortable, met all our overnight needs; breakfast more than just doughnuts - fruit, eggs, yogurt, waffles, all restocked quickly on a busy morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Holly from West Virginia

nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice, complimentary breakfast was great, and room was nice. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
very compfortable. needed some supplies and they were happy to help. heating and a/c system worked very well. not too cold or too hot. Very unusual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melvin from Port St Lucie FL

Room

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
When the hotel was book it was for non smoking, when i arrive late that evening all they had was a heavy smoke room. Luckly i used a cpap machine when sleeping but the room smell was all over my cloths in an out of my bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from Greenville, SC

Nice little place to get away

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice, it could use a little updating. However, the staff was friendly and the room clean. The pool was refreshing after the long hot humid days. I would recommend this hotel for someone needing a short rest from the hectic everyday grind.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stephens City, Va.

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but had an odor in it, the pillows were not to comfortable and the bedspreads and blankets need updated, they remind me of the ones found in cheap hotels with lots of germs able to collect on them, cotton that could be washed would be much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kenguard from fl

ok for the price

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older property decently maintained. Reasonable for the price.
3 out of 5
by Harry from NJ

Convenient, ok for one night stay

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Free wifi internet
The location is convenient. The room is not that clean, but is ok if you arrive late at night and just want to get a nap. The room is small and old though. I am disappointed with the breakfast, really barebones,can't get cheaper. I would recommend to look for other places if you have to stay in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was traveling through the Virginia country side with several relatives from abroad. Price point was very important. We selected this Comfort Inn because of the reasonable price. Unfortunately, it was in terrible condition. My room ws in terrible repair. The window wouldn't close, the television didn't work and the bed linens were extremely shabby. When i tried to call the desk no one answered. I walked downstairs and the woman at the desk told me she was the only one working here in the evening and she was too busy to answer the phone. The room key didn't work and I couldn't get backinto the motel without assistance. Don't stay here.