Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drg from nc

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Good lace to stay, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's nice to hear your positive feedback about our easy and friendly staff.. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Kerry Fulton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy interstate access

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: There are multiple gas stations, fast food and other restaurants (e.g. Texas Roadhouse), Target, etc. within less than a mile of the hotel.
I needed a hotel room for one night during SU graduation; I actually booked with a different hotel, but cancelled at the last minute and was able to get a non-smoking room at the Comfort Inn at a reasonable price. When I checked in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean although since it is a pet friendly hotel, there was some animal hair still on the chair in the room. Otherwise, the room was very clean. The bed wasn't quite as comfortable as I had hoped it would be, but the different pillow options (soft and firm) was a nice touch. I was surprised that the room was as quiet as it was since the hotel is right beside the interstate. Overall, I had a positive experience during my short stay at the Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felecia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very nice stay room very nice Easy to find off the exit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway for passing through

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The non-smoking rooms are spacious and clean and well decorated.
Cons: I would expect more attention be taken with the cleanliness of the smoking rooms.
Location: N/A
We booked this hotel on our way to Myrtle Beach and back home. We had requested a non smoking room but got a smoking room, which was filthy, but on our return trip we got a non smoking room and it felt like we were in another hotel all together. Our first experience was horrible, but the second was beyond our expectations. I would recommend this hotel to my non-smoking friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable & exceptionally clean!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Just an overnight but will definitely stay there again since it's halfway on our "snowboard" journey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Odenton, MD

Close to Family, for when we visit..

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient location
Location: Very Easy access.
Very Nice place to stay while visiting family..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Nice stay in Winchester

Posted Feb 26, 2014
This hotel is very easy to find, and is close to family in the area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Nice Experience. Accept Pets. Good Breakfast.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Location: Plenty of shopping and eating establishments near by.
Charged $12 extra for our small dog. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VL from North Carolina

Very accommodating

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our I night stay was very enjoyable. The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful. Denny's is attached to the hotel and you can eat breakfast there (and pay) or eat free in the hotel. We opted to eat at Denny's because we were starving. My husband required a handicap room and the room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from MD

My Wife and I enjoyed our stay..

Posted Jan 13, 2014
My Wife and I like to stay here so we get a fresh start, going home ! We get to visit longer this way...