Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odenton, MD

We enjoyed our visit with family in Winchester, V

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: This hotel is very close to our family in Winchester. It is also close to several restaurants and stores we like to shop at.
WE came to Winchester to visit family. The night we stayed at The Comfort Inn, it had started snowing and it was very cold. It was good to be able to sleep in warm comfortable rooms until we were well rested for our trip back home....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Pet / people friendly, clean. conveniently located

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and the staff.
Cons: A way to reach the Denny's restaurant without going outside the hotel :)
Location: It is right off Rt 81. The Denny's restaurant is connected to the hotel. A gas station with a Dunkin Donuts is reached via the parking lot.
Just off Rt 81. Upon arrival, I was greeted pleasantly. I was offered two options for rooms on different floors. Being chemically sensitive, they told me I could switch rooms if needed. I travel with an air purifier and the room was fine. The Denny's restaurant is conveniently located with the hotel and a gas station can be reached without even entering the roadway again. The gas station had a Dunkin Donuts :). I travel with a small dog. The hotel staff prefers they not be left unattended in the room. So, during breakfast, I normally take the dog to the car, grab some food to take to the room, go back and get the dog and then return to the room to eat. The hotel breakfast staff offered to care for my dog in the hallway while I retrieved some food to return to my room. The hotel staff that I encountered understood customer service! I'll be stopping there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Live and Learn

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and accommodations was very nice, I would definitely stay there on my return trip. I will not book with hotels.com, I found out that the rate I paid was 20$ more than what the desk was going to charge me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DONNAfrom Avenue

Comfort Inn in Winchester

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn was clean and very well maintained. Our room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The clerk who checked us in was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Shrewsbury, PA

Can't always swear by the reviews you read...

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight to visit some family. Room was nice. No complaints. Had read some reviews and was hestitant, but we had no issues. Breakfast was delicious. Service was excellent. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was brief, but the room was clean and adequate for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

As Expected

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Greeted by personable staff at check in. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. Unfortunately as we were about to go to sleep we discovered that the walls were paper thin as we heard the loud, profanity-laced conversation of our neighbours. Since we were exhausted after an eight hour drive we still managed to get some sleep. We ate the good complimentary breakfast and checked out. Make sure you find out who your neighbours are when you check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JL-JWfrom Toronto

A bit overpriced

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable, almost as large as a suite. But the outdoor pool was closed even though it was still September and temps were in the 80's. Breakfast was so-so, with some variety, but hot food ran out, and eggs felt like plastic. It was not worth the price paid given what was delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kerry, Hotel Management
Its great when you hear that a guests was happy with their stay. Its makes our job worthwhile and more enjoyable! Thanks for staying with us! Kerry Fulton General Manager