Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
ok! good nights sleep, and on to n.c. would stay again if needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

A Bit Disappointed

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: It is close to the begining of Skyline Drive.
Our room was spacious, clean and in decent condition, however the walls were not sound proof and we could hear alot from the other guests as well as traffic noise from busy street. There was a kitchenette with sink, microwave and fridge but not a single utensil or plate. The water was very clorinated - not drinkable. The continental breakfast was minimal - no juice, only powdered creamer - we went to McDonald's. Everything was screwed to the walls, apparently so it would not be stolen. We would probably not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skyline Drive

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Was clean
Location: It is a few miles away from Skyline drive and Skyline caverns
The motel looks nice from outside and it is very clean. But it should be in significantly lower price range because everything there is well used - towels which don't dry, old looking couches, things which are falling off and you need to put them back. There are lots of other places to stay close by but this one was listed as very close to Skyline drive. Rooms were definitely clean - this is the only positive thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Completely not
The hotel facilities and conditions are poor, especially the bedding sheets and blanket. Even they couldn't make other facilities updated, at least make it clean. The bedding sheets and blankets looked torn out and not clean. The bed covers are terrible dirty. Couldn't imagine they put it on the bed. The service was also terrible. We stayed for two nights. They didn't clean room, didn't change the bedding sheets, left all of towers in the tub, they even left the garbage bag on the bed. The air-con was very noisy. Nobody can sleep with its on. Although there was continental breakfast provided, the food was very limited. We would never use it and would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Mississippi

Thanks but no thanks.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: On the plus side, the mattress was great and it is convenient to most any activities in Front Royal. The staff was pleasant and friendly.
Cons: This motel has potential to be awesome. What it needs is a complete overhaul, updated furniture and kitchenettes.
Location: Plenty of little restaurants, mall a few miles down the road. Easy access to Routes 66 and 81. Many churches in the area, hospital a mile away.
It was convenient for the activities planned, that's the only reason I stayed. The "kitchenette" (no cook surface, dishes or sink) counter was dirty with spilled coffee. The linens on the bed were entirely different colors. I selected the bed that looked like no one had slept in it. The carpet was horribly stained and actually left my feet dirty. The breakfast they provide consisted of two kinds of miniature donuts, stale cereal, bananas and apples. Due to the closeness to major roads, this is not a good location for a family with active children unless you can really keep track of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn from Delaware

Older Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel. I remember it in the 60's and it was old then! That being said the staff is very friendly. It is family run. It is clean and convenient. There are a lot of construction workers who stay there. Its kind of nostalgic. It is close to many attractions. Its not a name brand hotel with the name brand amenities but I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Bradshaw from Stokesdale, NC

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel was not worth the price Hotels.com charged us. For the price I was expecting something much nicer. The rooms smelled, there was a hair on my pillow and the countertops were dirty. The only good thing I can say about it is that the staff was very pleasant and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com