Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, and a reasonable budget price
Cons: This is a rather old and tired building. Some room improvements have been made, but well below the budget chain motel standards.
Location: Near the Shenandoah National Park, and Skyline Drive
We wanted a budget motel, but this one gave us less for the price than other ones we stayed at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyfrom DC

Very basic

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really kind of a dump. Nothing updated since Kennedy was in the White House. Feels like a dorm room with tag sale furnishings. Breakfast was a sad affair, really basic. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rubyfrom Snellville, Ga

Good stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came off Interstate, very tired, cool harbor was a welcome sight and very well lighted. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Convenient location from Skyline Drive.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Met our over night needs. Spacious room very inviting. Will keep this on our list when passing through again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SRfrom AZ

A basic place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the few times a hotel did not match its description. The staff was friendly, the room large enough, the place clean. The amenities were bare bones and we wound up not using them. Breakfast was almost non-existent. There were no close by restaurants so we had to drive a bit to find a place to have breakfast. Overall, I'd stay at another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a night before a drive

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for one night to get an early start on Skyline drive. It's only a 2 min drive to the entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old,dirty and in need of renovation

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff was very pleasant n helpful. Place was old with creaking stairs n dirty. Room was surface clean but had paint peeling on baseboard n pitting on faucets. Breakfast was very basic but enough to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel nördlich des Shenandoah

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Günstiges Hotel nördlich des Shenandoah Nationalparks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com