Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, and a reasonable budget price
Cons: This is a rather old and tired building. Some room improvements have been made, but well below the budget chain motel standards.
Location: Near the Shenandoah National Park, and Skyline Drive
We wanted a budget motel, but this one gave us less for the price than other ones we stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Convenient location from Skyline Drive.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Met our over night needs. Spacious room very inviting. Will keep this on our list when passing through again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old,dirty and in need of renovation

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff was very pleasant n helpful. Place was old with creaking stairs n dirty. Room was surface clean but had paint peeling on baseboard n pitting on faucets. Breakfast was very basic but enough to start the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Barely aceptable

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the kitchenette useful. The staff were not very friendly or attentive. The steps seemed insecure. The breakfast was very sketchy. OK for one night as a base for the Skyline Drive and Shenandoah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weird but fun

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not figure out what the staff was saying and there was something a bit off about the place. Still, I would recommend strongly checking it out, because this hotel really has interesting character. Amenities were ok, price tag was ok and surroundings seemed ok. Quality Mexican restaurant in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
ok! good nights sleep, and on to n.c. would stay again if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, CA

A Bit Disappointed

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: It is close to the begining of Skyline Drive.
Our room was spacious, clean and in decent condition, however the walls were not sound proof and we could hear alot from the other guests as well as traffic noise from busy street. There was a kitchenette with sink, microwave and fridge but not a single utensil or plate. The water was very clorinated - not drinkable. The continental breakfast was minimal - no juice, only powdered creamer - we went to McDonald's. Everything was screwed to the walls, apparently so it would not be stolen. We would probably not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skyline Drive

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Was clean
Location: It is a few miles away from Skyline drive and Skyline caverns
The motel looks nice from outside and it is very clean. But it should be in significantly lower price range because everything there is well used - towels which don't dry, old looking couches, things which are falling off and you need to put them back. There are lots of other places to stay close by but this one was listed as very close to Skyline drive. Rooms were definitely clean - this is the only positive thing.