Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

decent hotel not far from Shenandoah University

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very updated and clean. Hotels near universities tend to be in need of repair and a good cleaning but this is not the case with Country Inn and Suites
Cons: Room was very warm.I had the air conditioner on all night but it was still warm.The temp outside was 7 degrees so maybe everyone else had the heat on.
Location: About 10 minutes from Shenandoah University. An Outback and a movie theatre next door.
Hotel was very attractive, clean, and the breakfast was above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinsburg WV

Great Hotel !

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff! Indoor pool and spa!
Cons: Charging $75 for incidentals for one night seemed much.
Location: Great location. Near resturants and shopping. Short drive to d\Winchester.
Very nice hotel ! Wonderful staff, fantastic room and very comforting. Indoor pool and spa was great ! Good location for easy access to downtown Winchester. Had a nice continental breakfast ! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Ed, for your glowing review of our property! We certainly hope that you DO stay again when you are in our area! Sincerely, Amanda Helsley Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Great Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: I wish we knew that animals were allowed in certain rooms.
Location: It was located close to the Interstate. We were close to a number of restaurants, enjoyed a meal at Carrabbas. Also in walking distance a 7-Eleven.
The staff at the Country Inn were outstanding. All employees helpful and very upbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us! I hope that we will see you again in the future when your travels bring you back our way! Sincerely, Amanda Helsley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, NC

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Everything was fine with just a few minor annoyances. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff at the desk was helpful and kind. The only downsides were highway noise, a miscalibrated ac unit, and a small dining room for breakfast ( no seats and we had 3 kids with us). None of those things would keep us from staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. I can assure you that we are working diligently to make every guest as comfortable as possible. We hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you back to our area. Best wishes, Amanda H. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Overnight stop on the way to SC

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We enjoyed the pool & Spa after a long drive. Great beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great location. Clean, well lit on the outside, nice staff, good breakfast selection. Pool and spa were well kept. Liked the coffee, tea & cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our pool, spa, and cookies! Best wishes, Amanda H. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honeoye, ny

Very hotel close to I81

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very nice hotel for the money. Courteous and very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Larry for your review of our hotel. We certainly do hope that you will come visit us again when you are back in our area! Sincerely, Amanda H. Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Good location, great staff,walk to Carraba's Rest

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Had business change required to check out day early to get back home staff could not have beeen more understanding . Some local vehicle noise from front rooms gas station next door subsides after 10 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calabash, NC

nice hotel not far from interstate

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Staff was friendly, room clean, bed comfortable and adequate breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake

Great for One Nighter

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Allowing pet to stay in room for brief period; update TVs.
The hotel is very conveniently located with many great food places within walking distance. The main reason for our stay is that it is pet friendly. However, their rules will not allow the pet to be left alone in the room. Fortunately, the weather allowed us to keep our dog in our vehicle while dining. Amenities need to be updated, especially TV in room. Staff were very friendly.