Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Timberlake, NC

Nice Hotel close to Harpers ferry national park

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: upscale
Cons: pet rooms should be tiled.
Location: harpers ferry national park, Strasburg
we checked in and was put in another room because we took our pet. The room we switched to was very nice and worked for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that the pet friendly room we placed you in was pleasing to you. We work hard to accommodate to all of our guests. We hope that you will stop by and stay with us again the next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seabrook, MD

Surprisingly quiet!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, especially front desk.
Cons: This might be a bit difficult to chance, but the room where breakfast was served was a bit small for the # of guests (the day we were there).
This was our one hotel stay amidst a week of bed-and-breakfast visits, which is our norm. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel stay to be competitive with B&B's in terms of the breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. Also, considering how close we were to a shopping center and the freeway, how quiet our room was. If/when we're in the area again, would have no reservations about staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for placing a review on our hotel. I am happy to hear the wonderful things you have mentioned, and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

5 STARS

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed at the facility in Winchester VA. Spotless!! Great full breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast while here. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

Very nice hotel close to restaurants, ++

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanness
Cons: Our room was to close to the vending machines...a bit noisy in the corridor at times...
Location: Cinema, convenience stores, restaurants +++
Very welcoming staff and and the breakfast area was very clean and easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return and stay with us again the next time that you pass through the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our one night stay was excellent. Would recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Directions from interstate hwy....
Excellent one night stay on our way home from vacation in Myrtle Beach. It was close to restaurants groceries and gas. The hotel was very clean and the room was just about like home. The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly. I would very much recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The only thing I would suggest is that the signs to your hotel from hwy 81 were clearer. It was a little confusing. GREAT HOTEL....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I certainly wish I had control of the road signs to the hotel! I understand it can be frustrating. Nevertheless, we hope that you will return and see us the next time you are in our are!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Good chain, just not this ond

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Super friendly staff, but room was stained and old. Pets allowed was a bummer too since our neighbor had a dog. Outback across the street was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We only allow pets in our first floor rooms. If you come back to see us again, just ask for a room on the second or third floors and I think you will be much happier! We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The staff was very very helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others! We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very clean, staff was friendly. would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
My wife and I often travel to Florida from our home in upstate New York.... We have both decided Country Inns will be our first choice when looking for a hotel to spend the night.... The staff, room and cleanliness exceeded our expectations.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to have exceeded you expectations!! We look forward to seeing you next time in your travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg

Very NOISEY, and RUDE,checked out early CHARGED!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Close to work location.
Cons: Do not care about this.
Location: Get on Interstates, and State Routes, historic area down town worth visiting
Arrived after completing a 7 hour drive. First night was 70 degrees out side, and desk was helpful. Opened room window for fresh air, odor in room. Took a bath and set up computer to complete work tasks for following day. The amount of noise from semis using the Jake brake, closed window lit a stick of incense, and candle. Next evening an envelope and letter stating do not use incense bothered Some customers. I lost two days of booking fees, but know that I think of it never received any rest during stay so I checked out 2 days early. This is not a very quiet motel thin walls, floors and everyone smells your business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the ongoing noise and unpleasant smell. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.