Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good value for the money. Very convenient off 81 and walking distance to several restaurants and Alamo draft house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great stop on our way home.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: We were impressed by the room size, cleanliness and comfort of the beds. The staff was great as well.
Cons: Nothing. It was a great stay.
My two teenagers and I stayed at this hotel on our way home to Pennsylvania. The staff was welcoming; the room was clean and comfortable. The location is excellent - there is a gas station, 7-11, movie theater and a few restaurants all in the same complex. We will not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Noisy between floors

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were wonderful.
Cons: You can't rebuild a hotel
Location: There are only a couple of restaurants around the hotel
I usually love this hotel chain. We were on the 2nd floor. The only thing we heard until 11pm was the banging of the people on the 3rd floor walking back & forth. We pay more because we expect better facilities when we travel. I have never had this problem before. It's like they did not put enough concrete between the floors to make it sound proof. The noise was very loud until the people finally went to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the noise disruptions. In the future, I encourage you to ask for a top floor room. We grant requests as much as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful hotel, great facilities, comfortable and attractive room. Country Inn & Suites serves the best breakfasts! (This one had two waffle makers, so my kids didn't have to wait as long to make theirs!) Awesome hotel. We felt at home, which was great since we were there five nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you felt at home here. I am glads your kids were happy to get their waffles made quickly, I know I love Country Inn waffles! Yum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Winchester

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great hotel - clean with friendly staff. Has continental breakfast which is OK and does the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and interaction with our staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you through our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Always very nice

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel many times, and it's always very nice. Never any problems. Nice rooms, breakfast, and location.....near I81, gas, and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Good experience for an overnight stay during road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are travelling through our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel half way point to our destination.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Everything was great. Liked the choice of restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our area restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel, close to interstate

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This hotel is pet friendly which was nice since my son had his dog. The room was clean and didn't smell like dog like I was afraid it would. The staff was friendly and helpful. My family enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy our pool and hot tub! We hope to see you again in your future travels..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment all around

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: The parking and communication between staff members.
Our stay went wrong from the very beginning, for some reason they had decided to redo the parking lot during the busy summer travel season and half of the lot was roped off which led to us being told we would have to park across the street behind a restaurant. When I expressed my displeasure with our contract being broken (the description of the hotel states that there is parking) by this parking issue and asked if we couldn't park in the roped off section just for the night, the roped off portion of the lot had yet to have any work started, we were told the work would be starting at 4 or 5 am and so it was impossible for us to park there. So after some investigation on our part and found an empty spot along the curb in the back, it wasn't technically a parking spot but it didn't block anything and when we showed the night clerk the area she said it would be fine to park there. At 6:30 in the morning we got a phone call from a woman who was I believe was the manager who demanded we immediately move our truck or she would have it towed. Oddly when I checked out the manager wasn't available for a discussion on this matter and the day clerk just kept giving me excuses for her co-workers without admitting fault on the hotel's part. In addition to the parking problems and lack of communication among staff the hotel is showing its age badly. I travel a lot and yet this is the only review I have ever left for a hotel. I have done so because my experience was so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand it can be difficult when a hotel is undergoing work. We are currently starting renovations to our property, and the parking lot was included in this. We were only able to leave half the lot open at a time for the 3 days the work was being completed. I apologize for any discrepancies in communication with our employees, as we do not allow guests to park in the No Parking zone in front of our dumpster. Our manager's can be in and out running hotel errands, and we are not always available. I am sorry that you were not able to place your concerns with the manager that morning. I apologize that your experience was as it was during your visit. That is certainly not the experience we wish for our guests during their time with us.