Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice visitation location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
very comfortable and clean room. the bed was most comfortable, which is a must for me and i love the pillows. i did find the bathroom to be rather shabby with cracked baseboard tiles and the tub had some pieces broken on the outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient for I81 travel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel several times this year, and each stay has been excellent. Quiet and clean rooms, good breakfast, close to restaurants for dinner, and very convenient for I81 travel. Very nice - no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained and pet friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Friendly. Great Hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was great. The rooms had 2 QUEEN beds.
Cons: The pillows were not great. Too mushy.
Fabulous hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. Great place to stay. Coffee was served 24 / 7 in the lobby and the continental breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very good Hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The Staff, the complimentary Breakfast, and the over all appearance of the Hotel.
Location: There are restaurants, a Movie theater and local store close by.
I was very impressed with this Hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean, comfy and cozy. They offer complimentary Breakfast every day. . I would however recommend having a car to be able to get around to other places. Stayed there with my kids and they had a great time. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Hot tub, room size, complimentary cookies, reasonable price for a suite
Cons: Larger dining area
Had a great stay here. The suite was very spacious and the furniture fit the country atmosphere of the area. The pillows were like laying your head on a marshmallow, which I loved. Also the hot tub was AMAZING after a long day. And I enjoyed that it was open until midnight. Overall I loved the place (especially the complimentary cookies). My only complaint was that the dining/breakfast area was small for the amount of people it was supposed to hold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good family hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The price, beds, pools, cleanliness, free parking and free breakfast. And off course the manners of the front desk people
Cons: The customer service attitude of the people at the breakfast area
Location: It is 10 minutes from Winchester, 45 from Harper's Ferry and an hour from Skyline Drive and Luray Carvers
Excellent location, very friendly and professional front desk people. We stayed in two rooms and booth were nice.The beds were comfortable, cleaned and quiet. The whole place were neat. The only deception we had were when we went eat breakfast. The menu was good, but their were not enough food in the dishes.Also, the attendant were visible frustrated and responded rude when we asked for anything. She couldn't keep up with the demand and apparently did not like the job or did not understand customer service. There were not enough glass for juice, the 4 jars of coffee were empty, the eggs were gone and the sausages too. The tables were not very clean. I only sow another lady inside, probably cooking, and this one replacing and bring out whatever need. Thanks God we just stay there two nights. We did not appreciate waking up to see a grump face and right the way receive rude answers instead of smiley faces and good services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Honeymoon Getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: This is a non smoking hotel.
Location: There is a movie/dinner theater in the same shopping center. As well as Outback Steakhouse, McDonald's, Subway, A Food Market and 7-11.
We loved the location of the hotel. We went for a few days after we got married and the location was very convenient. We were only 40 minutes away from Shenandoah Caverns and about 15 minutes away from the Shenandoah Museum and Flower Gardens. The breakfast included more items that we expected and everything we tried was very good. Coffee and cookies were available in the lobby 24 hours a day. There was also a dinner/movie theater right next door. We took advantage of this 2 nights during our stay. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, PA

Hardest bed we've ever slept on.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Spa hot tub.
Cons: Man the desk at all times.
Location: We went to the movies in the next property. We were given breakfast coupon for McDonald's nearby because cook was sick.
Stayed for one night. Very hard bed. Front desk person was never around. An irate guest was waiting at the desk when nobody came she hit the desk with a piece of wood and stormed off. She held this piece of wood in front of my husband yelling, he was afraid she was going to hit him. We were just walking by at that time. This was reported when a desk person came I'm telling this because it may have been avoided if somebody had been at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NC

Convenient location in Winchester.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: If you can't supply me with breakfast and a place to sit, give me a voucher for the waffle casa.
We frequently stop over in Winchester on our trips from NC to PA. We have had a compfortable stay here in the past. We were disappointed this visit with breakfast. There were more guests than the facilities and staff could accomodate. Our first try at breakfast, here was nowhere to sit and the staff could not keep food supplied so we came back about an hour later and it was better, but still crowded. We found a table but had to wait for staff to restock some breakfast items (and some were out). Hotel managers are expected to plan better than this.