Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel half way point to our destination.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Everything was great. Liked the choice of restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice hotel, close to interstate

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This hotel is pet friendly which was nice since my son had his dog. The room was clean and didn't smell like dog like I was afraid it would. The staff was friendly and helpful. My family enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment all around

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: The parking and communication between staff members.
Our stay went wrong from the very beginning, for some reason they had decided to redo the parking lot during the busy summer travel season and half of the lot was roped off which led to us being told we would have to park across the street behind a restaurant. When I expressed my displeasure with our contract being broken (the description of the hotel states that there is parking) by this parking issue and asked if we couldn't park in the roped off section just for the night, the roped off portion of the lot had yet to have any work started, we were told the work would be starting at 4 or 5 am and so it was impossible for us to park there. So after some investigation on our part and found an empty spot along the curb in the back, it wasn't technically a parking spot but it didn't block anything and when we showed the night clerk the area she said it would be fine to park there. At 6:30 in the morning we got a phone call from a woman who was I believe was the manager who demanded we immediately move our truck or she would have it towed. Oddly when I checked out the manager wasn't available for a discussion on this matter and the day clerk just kept giving me excuses for her co-workers without admitting fault on the hotel's part. In addition to the parking problems and lack of communication among staff the hotel is showing its age badly. I travel a lot and yet this is the only review I have ever left for a hotel. I have done so because my experience was so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand it can be difficult when a hotel is undergoing work. We are currently starting renovations to our property, and the parking lot was included in this. We were only able to leave half the lot open at a time for the 3 days the work was being completed. I apologize for any discrepancies in communication with our employees, as we do not allow guests to park in the No Parking zone in front of our dumpster. Our manager's can be in and out running hotel errands, and we are not always available. I am sorry that you were not able to place your concerns with the manager that morning. I apologize that your experience was as it was during your visit. That is certainly not the experience we wish for our guests during their time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timberlake, NC

Nice Hotel close to Harpers ferry national park

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: upscale
Cons: pet rooms should be tiled.
Location: harpers ferry national park, Strasburg
we checked in and was put in another room because we took our pet. The room we switched to was very nice and worked for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that the pet friendly room we placed you in was pleasing to you. We work hard to accommodate to all of our guests. We hope that you will stop by and stay with us again the next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, MD

Surprisingly quiet!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, especially front desk.
Cons: This might be a bit difficult to chance, but the room where breakfast was served was a bit small for the # of guests (the day we were there).
This was our one hotel stay amidst a week of bed-and-breakfast visits, which is our norm. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel stay to be competitive with B&B's in terms of the breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. Also, considering how close we were to a shopping center and the freeway, how quiet our room was. If/when we're in the area again, would have no reservations about staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for placing a review on our hotel. I am happy to hear the wonderful things you have mentioned, and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

5 STARS

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed at the facility in Winchester VA. Spotless!! Great full breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast while here. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Very nice hotel close to restaurants, ++

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanness
Cons: Our room was to close to the vending machines...a bit noisy in the corridor at times...
Location: Cinema, convenience stores, restaurants +++
Very welcoming staff and and the breakfast area was very clean and easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return and stay with us again the next time that you pass through the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maksim from Winchester, va

decent stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
nice and clean free parking and reasonable breakfast. hotel had a musty smell but room was clean bathroom fixtures are dated but beds were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our one night stay was excellent. Would recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Directions from interstate hwy....
Excellent one night stay on our way home from vacation in Myrtle Beach. It was close to restaurants groceries and gas. The hotel was very clean and the room was just about like home. The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly. I would very much recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The only thing I would suggest is that the signs to your hotel from hwy 81 were clearer. It was a little confusing. GREAT HOTEL....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I certainly wish I had control of the road signs to the hotel! I understand it can be frustrating. Nevertheless, we hope that you will return and see us the next time you are in our are!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Good chain, just not this ond

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Super friendly staff, but room was stained and old. Pets allowed was a bummer too since our neighbor had a dog. Outback across the street was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We only allow pets in our first floor rooms. If you come back to see us again, just ask for a room on the second or third floors and I think you will be much happier! We hope to see you again in the future.