Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, modern look
Stayed a night on way back from Luray. This was a modern finish, nice looking interior. The rooms were in great condition; lobby, common area looked very clean and comforting. The breakfast was very good in a spacious environment. The hotel stuff even asked around during the breakfast if everything was alright. Great experience. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great experience! Hotel was close to shenandoah valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, contemporary rooms and lobby. Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at this hotel! We were visiting family and took two of the grandchildren with us ... they enjoyed the pool and the beautiful roomy suite we had. We were impressed with the updated d├ęcor and cleanliness of the room. The staff were all pleasant and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericka from Pittsburgh, PA

Amazing Staff!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing staff not only greeted us with smiles and a great attitude but it continued throughout the stay. The ladies that welcomed us (mid-shift 6/6/2014) were not only cheerful, but helpful as well. Their restaurant recommendations of the area were spot on and helped us find a great local place with awesome food. I only wish I would have looked closer at their name tags - they are a great find in the hotel industry and should be rewarded. The girl working breakfast the next morning was also cheerful and very hospitable. It's great to see hotel workers that really seem to appreciate their careers. All-in-all, a great hotel, wonderful staff and comfy beds - very clean and well kept property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from cincinnati

Nice hotel close to Shenandoah national park.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, they let us park our motorcycle under the roof by the entrance in case of rain.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was perfect for us, it was right off the highway and had gas stations and restaurants next door so we could walk to them to eat dinner.
We had a long day on our motorcycle coming from Cincinnati and were very happy to see the hotel and our room at the end of the day. The hotel was next to a restaurant which was very nice for tired travelers. All we had to do was walk across the parking lot to the restaurant. The room was very clean and we had a wonderful one night stay before driving the skyline drive through Shenandoah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

last leg of summer journey

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: staff was accommodating
Cons: nothing within their control
Location: pittiful.
We booked in Strasburg, Va. as it was a little closer to a freeway and the last leg of a 1300 mi. road trip. Looking back I would have been better served to book in Front Royal, Va. where there are al least a choice of restaurants other than Burger King and MacDonalds. There is one Italian restaurant next door to this hotel in which we ate. We read the online reviews and went there anyway: our mistake. The staff in this hotel were very accommodating and the breakfast was o.k. Honestly, we paid more money for less service at other hotels along our journey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My reservations were for a king size bed and received two queens. Was on bottom floor and had no wifi service. Sink had hair in it and toilet flapper plastic strap broke and since it was the weekend no maintenance employee onsite to repair it. Front desk service needs improvement. Not enough employees and you had to wait for service at counter while they were doing breakfast or other things. Will never stay there again. Service and attitudes of employees were terrible except for the nice women who cleaned our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AB from Detroit, MI

Loved the decor

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent the night while sightseeing in VA. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Wonderful restaurant across the street for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from England

Clean and quiet

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Large rooms. Clean. Quiet. Adequate breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Not sure it can.
Location: We stayed here after a day driving the skyline drive (South to North) before returning to Dulles airport the following day.
We had a very comfortable stay at the Fairfield Inn Strasburg. Sebastian on reception was very helpful recommending a very good restaurant. I cannot fault our 1 night stay and would happily stay again.