Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saxophone Symposium Weekend

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The Lobby Lounge area was a nice place to relax with friends old and new.
Cons: For the price? Not a thing. A great value.
Location: El Centro in the old town district for Mexican food and fun.
A gracious staff and a most pleasant stay. Very convenient to Shenandoah University.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryanfrom Bealeton, VA

Maybe the last Hampton I stay in, ever!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in Hampton Inns all the time. This bed was the absolute worst I've ever been in. More than half of the bed's springs were dead and canoed when laid down on. This experience makes me not want to stay in a Hampton Inn again. I stayed in a much less quality hotel the next night and their bed was perfect and new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lawrencefrom NYC

satisfied

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
was in town for a track event, comfy, friendly, good value for what you pay. Easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, Virginia

Clean, Pleasant, and Gracious

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location, hot breakfast, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Location: My wife and enjoy antiquing, visiting historical sites, and driving the Shenandoah Valley. We visit the area at least once a year.
I don't often give perfect scores, but I really liked this hotel. The location was right for our needs; the room was well laid out and equipped; the maid service was perfect; the "free" hot breakfast was excellent. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Winchester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom Aiken

A less than restful night.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problem checking in. The room was in the back of the hotel, which should have been fine noisewise, as they are at a busy intersection. However, there is a fast food restaurant next door and the garbagemen pick up at about 3 am and woke both of us with a lot of crashing. The room was a little smaller than usual and the mattress was not up to the usual Hampton Inn quality. It was rather firm. We have stayed there a couple of times prior to this trip and we didn't experience a hard mattress or noise in our other visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Front Royal

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Celebrating wife's birthday
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David LaClairfrom Watertown NY

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Family has come back there several times.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not up to Hampton standards

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD: Location right across from mall. Bottled water in lobby a very nice touch. People were great. BAD: Very dated for a Hampton property. Rooms uncomfortably small, even though I was traveling alone. Internet was horrible; painfully slow. TV's audio cut in and out every minute or so. No printed listing of TV channels in room; was told to "look for the on-screen guide" amongst the TV channels, which was incredibly annoying as it took about three seconds to change between each channel. OVERALL: The only Hampton I've stayed at that has yet to get the chain's current update. Disappointed overall and will probably try the Hampton a few miles up the road the next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. Travellerfrom PA

Great Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second time we've stayed at this particular hotel, and once again, we were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The continental breakfast is very average, but good. Our room was clean, but the carpets could have used a little more attention. We found a few random raisins, cereal flakes, etc. on the floor by the beds. We also pulled the night stand away from the wall to use it for a board game. The dust collection was excessive to say the least. Overall, we were very satisfied with our hotel choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Mcquadefrom Richmond

Hampton Inn review

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!